We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
$162
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$162
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$174
$156
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hutton Hotel(Nashville)
$252
$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$195
$187
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$199
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,800)
Filter reviews
1,800 results
Traveler rating
650
662
301
108
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
650
662
301
108
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomclose to the airportoutdoor pooldowntown nashvillebeautiful lobbymusic cityvery nice hotelfront desk stafffitness centerking bedthe room was niceshuttle serviceopry millsfree shuttleconferencebalconiesspg
Filter
Updating list...
1,501 - 1,506 of 1,800 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This is our third year in a row for our annual sisters weekend, staying at the Sheraton Music City Hotel. The hotel is always clean and very comfortable and the staff is professional and fun! The ONLY bad thing I will say is when the schedule a private event in the courtyard, they don't want you to use the outdoor poor or spa, you have to use the indoor one. Music & leaving guests of the event can get a little loud, but we enjoyed the music! ;-)

Room Tip: We prefer a courtyard view (so pretty), but if they have a private event scheduled in the courtyard, it could get a little noisy.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaP777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Good location for an airport hotel -- near a business park, off the main road, 10 min to Opryland, 15 to downtown, 20 to Vanderbilt. Room was decent-sized. Small balcony was nice. Bathroom was small but adequate. Clean and comfortable. Reasonably quiet -- heard only 2 planes in 4 days. Convention hotel with a mammoth lobby. Stunning driveway.

Good hotel gym, indoor pool, and whirlpool open 24 hrs. Did not check outdoor pool. Used my phone for internet since in-room wi-fi not free.

A few cosmetic issues. The room was starting to get a little dated -- could use different wallpaper and/or paint -- but not too bad. The hallways need to be renovated -- not in bad shape, just looking a little more dated than the room. The lobby badly needs different carpet -- not worn out, but looks like a 1970s relic.

I would definitely stay again if staying at the Nashville airport.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bveo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. We arrived after a monster rainstorm and they were dealing with the results of power outages and too much water. They were still gracious and efficient. We had bulbs out in our room and the maintenance guy was already on his way before we called - very responsive. The property is about 20 minutes outside of downtown Nashville but is closer to Opryland , the Grand Ole Opry House and the airport. It is situated in a parklike setting with lots of trees and extensive landscaping. Very quiet and welcoming for a property which seems quite large. Our rooms overlooked the central courtyard containing the pool which was also lovely and well landscaped.The rooms are a bit larger than usual, I believe because the hotel is not newly built. Everything is well maintained. The beds are great, as in most all Starwood properties, and the room decor is fine though not anything special. We were on club level and so had access to the happy hour appetizers. Not good. Not even worth walking down the hall for. The water bottles were not even cold, as if they were just pulled from the grocery bag and handed to us. The attendent seemed completely uninterested in her customers, not greeting us or seeming to care about tending to anything. Fortunately, a lady who said she was a from corporate came in to eat while we were there. She tried the food and asked everyone what they thought. None of us were happy, giving examples of other Starwood properties we had stayed at which did better. She was also not happy and left to speak with the people she felt were responsible, to get things fixed. I hope she did though we were not there long enough to see.We ordered room service breakfast the next morning and that food was good and delivered on time. With the exception of the bad though free happy hour food and the "pay wifi" if you don't receive it as a frequent guest perk, I would highly recommend this hotel. As a bonus for us, we stayed using Starwood points and it costs less points than many other hotels in the Nashville area for a very nice property. Good value.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

The beds were really comfortable, the rooms were clean, and the hotel is easy to find. The lobby is gorgeous, the breakfast buffet is also very good. Staff was very friendly. The shower was awesome with good pressure, and the balcony was also very nice to have coffee on. If there are cons, they would be the "pay" wifi unless you go to the lobby, the pool was closed for renovation, and you better put the do not disturb sign up before you sleep because housekeeping comes knocking at 8am. There weren't many outlets to charge your laptop or phone, and we had two rooms and both the toilets were easily clogged. But if that's the worst, I wouldn't think twice about staying here again. Its very clean and well kept, and even time to explore the lobby with early rising kids and still relax before checkout at noon. My only suggestion would be get the last minute deal on a travel site.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrgrchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The driveway up towards the hotel is beautiful, the grounds were really nice. When you walk into the lobby, you instantly relax. It's quiet and peaceful. The front desk personal were so nice, one gentleman in particular (sorry can't remember his name). I asked for a room with a view other than the pool, he made it happen. My room was beautiful, the bed and bedding were so comfortable. Every room has a balcony with table and chairs. Nice to be able to sit outside with the coffee you are able to make in your room in the morning.
The restaurant in the evening was mostly closed the 4 days we were there but you could eat in the bar/lounge. The food was really good (service a little slow) but worth waiting for. The bartender a really nice guy.
I could not get wireless in my room and it cost $9.00 a day to hook up. No big deal they had computers for free in the lobby. If I ever go back to Nashville, I would stay there. After seeing the rooms at the "big" hotel down the road, I would rather stay at the Sheraton, better quality of room and much more relaxing!

Room Tip: Second Floor room was wonderful. It was facing a parking lot and freeway, but all the trees and flowers were beautiful. It was very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VegasGal55_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews