We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Skip it...not of Sheraton quality once inside” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Ranked #38 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Skip it...not of Sheraton quality once inside”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Bad greeting....can I get a bellcart? Not unless there's one by the door. Sorry...Sour greeting and then...thin walls. A family out on patio until late. Had my dog because they said they could accommodate and then acted as if it were a bother. I expect more from this level of hotel! Good location if you need to be by the airport. Better to be at the downtown location if you want to see anything beside Opryland. Clean, though. Just don't expect nice folks or courtesy and then you'll be fine.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WacoWoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    568
    242
    86
    50
See reviews for
301
399
72
442
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

I brought my team to this location for a conference that was taking place at Opryland Resort. In general, we prefer to stay away from the conference site for privacy and sanity reasons. The hotel is great. The rooms are spacious and service very,very friendly.
The club lounge was okay--the evening snacks seemed better than what was put out in the morning.
I'd stay here again for sure.

By the way, although--on a map--it looks like the hotel is right next to the airport, once you're at the hotel, you don't realize that you're near it. I heard only 2 planes fly by in 5 days.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RJChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

I booked this on Hotwire and was very pleased. Hotel has a nice pool in the center courtyard and all the rooms have a balcony. It's set back from the road so when you drive into the property it's sort of like driving up to an estate. The rooms are very comfy, and the staff is friendly. Even housekeeping smiles and says good morning in the hall. There's a nice bar area and the bartender was quite friendly. Have a Honey Jack and Ginger Ale, quite tasty! It's a short drive to Grand Ole Opry. There's a Waffle House around the corner (one of husband's favorite dives for smothered hash browns). Convenient to many Nashville fun spots and historical sites. Honky Tonk Row for a fun night of music is a must-do. It's clean, friendly, and convenient - nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank LolaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Needs a little TLC. Grounds are pretty, halls and rooms need a little TLC. Beds were OK not the best not the worst. They do allow dogs which was very nice however they advertise the dog beds, bowls etc and I was never offered them on my stay either direction thru Nashville. Had room service and the burger was a burger minus everything I asked to have on it so that was not OK esp. the prices you pay for room service.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foodpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

friendly to talk with staff but that was about it, room was dirty even had empty beer and champagne bottles under the bar sink. stayed on first floor which had several steps up to get to but the staff simlpy watched us walk by pulling a luggage rack past them only to find out we had to walk all around the hotel the other way just to find the ramp to get ot our room they could have at least tell us that. We reserved for 2 cildren on the sleeper sofa but had no linens for this and only 2 towels for 4 people. pool did not have any clean towels either,

Room Tip: called concierge from room phone it went to voice mail instead of front desk, dirty spotty carpeting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dabruggeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Just got here. I 'm sitting here at the pool. The tables are sticky, towels have not been picked up, and this dude is smoking this big stinky cigar not caring who it might be bothering. We contacted the manager. The manager might show up and ask him to take his smoke somewhere else. But after 20 minutes, no manager.

I came here to celebrate my birthday with my family. This along with a dirty tray with leftover food at my daughter's door, so far, not a great choice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank dukedeacn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

The past few trips to Nashville I have stayed at Opryland which is obviously quite a bit different than this Sheraton. I liked this property becuase of the free shuttle service to and from the aiport. It had the best staff and the grounds and building itself are so grand looking. It is impressive.

I ate in the restaurant and found it to be very good.

The one thing that I found to dissapoint me was the cleanliness of my hotel room. I found several dried up dead bugs behind the chair (when I was plugging in my cell phone charger). I also thought that the hotel provided hairdryer was very gross, it was sticky and appeared to be quite old. I asked for a replacemetn and received it, which was much better.

I would stay here again depending on my reasons for traveling to Nashville. It is a bit of a drive to downtown Nashville, so if I was planning to spend more time there I might stay closer.

Overall I enjoyed the Sheraton Music City Hotel.

I forgot to mention that the bed is the most comortable hotel bed I have ever stayed in. AMAZING.

Room Tip: Near the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MplsAmandda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
1.1 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Preston
Hotel Preston
#61 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 stars 1,777 reviews
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
0.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Music City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Music City Hotel

Property: Sheraton Music City Hotel
Address: 777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3140
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#5 Green Hotel in Nashville
#18 Family Hotel in Nashville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#28 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Music City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Music City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Nashville
Sheraton Nashville
Nashville Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing