We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a perfect example of a great remodling job”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
Ranked #59 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“This is a perfect example of a great remodling job”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2009

I stayed one night in July of 2009, since I was there to see a show at the Nashville Municipal Auditorium, which was 2 blocks away and very easy to walk to. The hotel was great...love the recent remodel, love modern design and this one is a fantastic example. I checked in in a breeze and got my warm Doubletree cookie :). The room I had was a mini-suite which was huge! The furniture was very nice, elegant, the room was clean and the bed was wonderful. The heat/cool controls react immediately and kept the room a great temperature. I had no noise issues. Best of all, there's a Starbucks in the lobby! :) You can also walk to the Country Music Hall of Fame (I did) or the hotel will take you there in a shuttle. You are also within walking distance of the Broadway nightlife area. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjdeperro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    658
    689
    383
    202
    140
See reviews for
317
641
62
598
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2009

I usually stay at the Renaissance in Downtown Nashville but it was unfortunately booked on the night I was visiting this year. I opted for the Doubltree as it looked to be of a good standard and the price wasn't too bad. Location is okay - not as close to Broadway as the Renaissance was but still only a few blocks to walk.

Hotel itself was very nice, has its own Starbucks in the lobby and you're given cookies upon check in! Lovely room, comfy bed and all seemed clean (and I always check towles and sheets religiously for any sign of mark!). Definitely recommended for a stay in Nashville, although the Renaissance would always be my first choice.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeadleEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2009

My girlfriends and I stayed at the Doubletree in Downtown Nashville and had an excellent experience. There were six of us and we were in town for a bachelorette party. The staff were all very nice and extremely helpful. Each day we ask them where a good place to eat was and they gladly made a recomendation and offered to call the hotel's free shuttle to take us there. We had a Jr. suite and it was very large, clean, and comfortable. The location of the hotel is great. It was only a few blocks to all of the shops, bars, and many restraunts. The only bad thing about the hotel is the cost of parking. It was either $25 to valet park or $15 to self park.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MUmarie211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
488 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 387 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2009

Stayed at the Doubletree for two nights. We arrived late afternoon after a drive from Atlanta, stopping at Ruby Falls outside Chattanooga on the way.
The Doubletree was extremely easy to find and we parked in the covered parking area at the hotel.
The lobby was spacious and airy and after our stay at the Super 8 in Atlanta, appeared to us to be the height of luxury.
We had just booked a standard room, but this was of a good size with a lovely large bed.
We didn't eat or drink at the Doubletree, as it was so well placed in the city for all of the great bars and restaurants. However, we bumped into another couple from the UK who had been coming to the Doubletree for the past 7 years!
Neither of us are fans of country music , but we allowed ourselves to be swept along in the fantastic atmosphere that was created along the Broadway, an easy stroll from the hotel. The Cumberland River is not far, but it was a little too eerily deserted for us to feel particularly comfortable.
During our stay in Nashville we spent a good half-day at the Country Music Hall of Fame and took a bus to the Opry Mills Mall - although on reflection I wish we hadn't bothered.
We felt two days was enough in Nashville, unlike our UK friends on their seventh visit, but would definitely stay at the Doubletree again if we were ever in that part of the world.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2009

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during early July 09 for a girls week out on the town. Booked this room over the phone, and got a 2 queen beds for $92 a night!!! Cant beat the price for the location (a few blocks from the main drag, and all the nightlife/restuarants). We received warm cookies at check in and also at 2am in the morning we came in hungry and asked for some, and they gave us cookies then also. Staff was more than accomodating, and super polite and friendly. A man named clyde was so helpful with places to go and see and tips. He drove the free shuttle and took us to the clubs. The rooms were super clean and nice. I cant say enough nice things about this place. I would def. stay here again. The valet guys were also super nice and great will directions!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesley85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2009

Staff was friendly. Location was great. Room was clean. The only downside was the daily fee for parking, and no room safe.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2009

Got a very good rate which was main reason to chose this hotel. Everything went superbly. The room (standard double with queen beds) and staff were excellent. Nothing to complain about. Breakfast was good, well served and reasonably priced ($12,95/person).

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BWisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#23 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#42 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#17 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
Address: 315 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219-1693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Nashville
#44 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Nashville-Downtown Hotel Nashville
Doubletree Nashville
Nashville Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing