We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great location, nice hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   315 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219-1693   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% Off*
Ranked #59 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great location, nice hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The DoubleTree Downtown Nashville is in a great location. It was an easy walk to Music Row and all of the sights, but just far enough away that you do not hear the noise. It is a bit pricey, but we used points to cover our stay. The hotel staff was friendly and the front desk helped us to get a room with double beds instead of the king room we had booked. Overall, the hotel was very clean, the live music in the bar was good, and the location was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words and I will certainly pass them along to everyone on the team. Exceeding our guests’ expectations is our number one goal! Our location is great for relaxation, fun and great food within walking distance. Nashville is a very exciting town! We look forward to being your home away from home when your travels bring you to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    577
    310
    164
    112
See reviews for
270
515
53
511
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wrightwood, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

No complaints about the room, the location, or the front desk staff but our breakfast experience was horrible. As other reviewers have stated we had to flag down staff to be seated and served. Not once did anyone say good morning, can I help you, ..nothing, just top to bottom stares and glares. Until I read these other reviews I honestly thought we were being discriminated against because we looked foreign and spoke in our native language. The staff at the front desk were more than apologetic when we were checking out and even offered another complimentary breakfast...sorry, but no way.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hokiecoyote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words regarding the hotel. We appreciate your honest input and apologize for the quality of service you recieved in our restaurant, which I find very dissapointing. Please know that we will quickly investigate the challenges you had and discuss them with the appropriate departments so that they do not happen again. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Nashville. Please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything I can do to assist with future reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed here one weekend to see Nashville. it was a great location we were close enough that we were able to walk to everything. Staff was friendly and attentive and room was spotless. Starbucks open odd hours and skip the lobby retaurant. Like a prior person stated you have to work to flag down staff to be seated. We ordered off the menu because breakfast buffet was almost over and i am not big on buffets. Food was cold and tasted like they took it off the buffet. Definely not worth the price. The hotel itself is very nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank natn8425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words.We appreciate the feedback you offered and will discuss them with the appropriate departments. Our location is great for relaxation, fun and great food within walking distance. Nashville is a very exciting town! We look forward to spending time with you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We ( my partner and I) went for a long weekend away. first we checked in, I had ordered wine, cheese, beer for the room. Th items were not in room. I called front desk. On hold for 15 minutes. Eventually went to front desk. Thy apologized. Items showed up an hour later. No bottle opener or limes. Very disappointed. Next day. No coffee or creamer in room. Tub backed up every day. They never fixed. Hallway had blood on blood on wallls from someones bloody nose. Never cleaned I will never go back to this hotel! And when I checked out they charged me for above items!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your visit. Please accept my apologies that the hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is truly appreciated, for it is one of the most important tools in improving the quality of our products and services. All of your comments will be internally discussed with our management team for immediate action.

Again, I thank you for your review and assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration. I sincerely hope you give us another opportunity to stay with us next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The South
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed here passing through Nashville in 2011 and decided to stay again as we went through last week. It's better than I remembered. Very attentive service from the moment you pull up. The valets were friendly and helpful in unloading our luggage. Check in was quick and our room was ready even though check in wasn't for a couple of hours. We were given a map and several recommendations for dinner that were within walking distance although there is a complimentary shuttle that will take you where you want to go.
Our room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was super comfortable and the linens were very nice. I'm not sure of the type room we had---we had a king bed---but it was not particularly spacious which didn't bother us. The bathroom was small as well, although it functioned well and we didn't need any more space. The room suited our taste just fine as we weren't expecting or paying for a really large room.
We did take advantage of the bar upon returning to the hotel after dinner. There is an outdoor area to enjoy a drink and the server did come out and check on us from time to time so we didn't have to go back in to get another round. We liked that a lot.
We did do the breakfast buffet before checkout and I would recommend this. The food was very good and the selection of food was good as well. Excellent service yet again.

I would definitely stay here again. Easy walking distance to the action on Broadway, great service, and a nice comfy room----couldn't ask for anything more!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank champagnechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words and I will certainly pass them along to everyone on the team. Our location is great for relaxation, fun and great food within walking distance. I will also pass your kind words along to the food and beverage team! Exceeding our guests expectations is our number one goal! We look forward to being your home away from home when your travels bring you to Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Visting Nashville for a few weekdays with family. Great location downtown and you can walk to everything. Nice, quiet rooms and very helpful and friendly staff. Although you do have to work to flag down staff to be seated at the lobby restaurant if you want to dine in. And be aware that you do have to pay for WiFi after the first day, which was disappointing in an otherwise great experience. Will definitely book here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words and I will certainly pass them along to everyone on the team. Please know that we will quickly investigate the challenges you had and discuss them with the appropriate departments so that they do not happen again Our location is great for relaxation, fun and great food within walking distance. We look forward to being your home away from home when your travels bring you to Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at the Double Tree. It was close to everything we had planned for the weekend. Everyone of the staff were very friendly and helpful. I was very disappointed in Starbucks however. Was not clean at all and the staff was slow and extremely rude.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Beth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words regarding the hotel. Please know that we will quickly investigate the challenges you had and discuss them with the appropriate departments so that they do not happen again. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Nashville. Please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything I can do to assist with future reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#31 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 913 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#36 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
Downtown Nashville
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
Address: 315 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219-1693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Nashville
#44 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Nashville-Downtown Hotel Nashville
Doubletree Nashville
Nashville Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing