We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Doubletree Nashville Downtown” 2 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
Ranked #53 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Doubletree Nashville Downtown”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Tiny, shabby rooms; no fridge or safe in room; not quite clean bathrooms that are so small you have to stand on the toilet to close the door; horrible bed. This hotel is far overpriced for what you get. This is by far the worst Doubletree I have visited. We ate at the restaurant in the lobby one night, and it took well over an hour for sandwiches to show up.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were disappointed in the comfort and appointment of our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    611
    329
    175
    121
See reviews for
281
546
56
542
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This was a pleasant experience. Room was clean with everything promised. The package included the breakfast which was excellent. But the hotel staff was what made the stay. They were excellent from check-in assistance to concierge to valet. All were pleasant and very helpful. True Southern Hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words and I will certainly pass them along to everyone on the team. Exceeding our guests’ expectations is our number one goal! We look forward to being your home away from home when your travels bring you to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The valet parking did make the stay more expensive but service was prompt. Room was clean. Internet worked well. I felt the price was a little high but there were no problems. Very convenient to the Tennessee Preforming Arts Center we just walked around the corner to see a performance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank rosemarys690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words. Our location is great for relaxation, fun and great food within walking distance. Nashville is a very exciting town! We look forward to spending time with you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had a great stay at the DoubleTree in Nashville. We were in town for a family wedding. The hotel staff was friendly and accomodating. We had a double room but I thought the room size was a little cramped/tight. My sister was on a different floor and she also had a double room but said her room was larger. The room was very clean and we had very comfortable beds. Overall I would rate the hotel Very Good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words and I will certainly pass them along to everyone on the team. Exceeding our guests’ expectations is our number one goal! We look forward to being your home away from home when your travels bring you to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I enjoyed staying in DoubleTree Nashville. Great restaurant, quiet room, fantastic bed and very nice people. The concierge service is exceptional. We had a problem with reservation - one of our Convention attendees was directed to Hilton Broadway because of the problem with reservation system in April - and people at the reception went above and beyond to get our friend to live with the rest of us and not pay the penalty for cancelling reservation too late. They always had a good advice, cookie and a bottle of cold water for us. Super nice and super efficient. The housekeeping had some glitches - one day - they forgot to leave towels for us and it took 2 hours to get them, our neighbors didn't get clean glasses for 2 days, the room cleaning was always late in a day - when we were back from our meetings. But it was not a big deal.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Irina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words regarding the hotel. Please know that we will quickly investigate the challenges you had and discuss them with the appropriate departments so that they do not happen again. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Nashville. Please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything I can do to assist with future reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Parking was expensive hotel isn't that nice staff was ok. As a whole I was disappointed. If given the choice I would not stay at this location again. It's about a 10 min walk to the strip an a 12 min walk to the convention center. Now knowing what I do I would have requested a newer hotel across from the convention center, it's right by the strip and you won't have to walk up the step hill to get to a grimy room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NathanSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your visit. Please accept my apologies that the hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is truly appreciated, for it is one of the most important tools in improving the quality of our products and services. All of your comments will be internally discussed with our management team for immediate action.

Again, I thank you for your review and assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration. I sincerely hope you give us another opportunity to stay with us next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

it started at slow check-in room was'nt ready tub drain was stopped up house keeping forgot to clean the room free breakfast was bad i would not saty there again.... looking out the window , it was dirty . i don't think they have ever washed the windows.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on the comfort and value of our property and we will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#38 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#27 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 972 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
Address: 315 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219-1693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Nashville
#44 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Nashville-Downtown Hotel Nashville
Doubletree Nashville
Nashville Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing