We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“old and nasty hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   315 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219-1693   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% Off*
Ranked #59 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
nashville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“old and nasty hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

it started at slow check-in room was'nt ready tub drain was stopped up house keeping forgot to clean the room free breakfast was bad i would not saty there again.... looking out the window , it was dirty . i don't think they have ever washed the windows.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on the comfort and value of our property and we will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    576
    310
    164
    112
See reviews for
269
515
53
511
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
morgantown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The stay was great from the time I drove up front and turn my keys over to two very nice young men, walked in and recieve my warm cookie from a very helpful young lady until I lefted with the help of two young men bringing my car and then asking if I needed directions. The whole stay was great

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. Your kind words will certainly be passed along to the entire team! We are proud of the service the Doubletree family offers and can't wait to visit with you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The people who work here are lovely- and I for one am a HUGE fan of customer service. It will keep me coming back for more. Jessica Curry (at the front desk) deserves a raise!! She is your gem! The beds were divine as well. My friend and I had been traveling cross country and the double tree was the best night sleep we both got. I WISH i could buy that bed!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank nicolez782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words and I will certainly pass them along to everyone on the team. Especially for Jessica who is one of our most valued members of the Doubletree family! Exceeding our guests’ expectations is our number one goal! As far as the bed goes feel free to go online and take a look at www.hiltontohome.com to bring the Hilton experience to your home. We look forward to being your home away from home when your travels bring you to Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I visited Nashville as part of a family vacation. The Doubletree is within walking distance of the majority of attractions in the Broadway/Riverfront area including Rymal Auditorium. The hotel, being a couple blocks from Broadway is in a relatively quiet area of town. Staff were friendly and welcoming.

We booked this hotel through the Hilton website and requested a pull out or cot as we had 3 children. Upon arrival we were notified that this was no longer available and rooms with a pull out were sold-out. This made for a difficult night but the hotel's location is hard to beat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words. Our location is great for relaxation, fun and great food within walking distance. Nashville is a very exciting town! I want to apologize for the challenges you with your room and hope we can better accomdate you the next time your travels bring you to Nashville. Please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything I can do to assist with future reservations. We look forward to spending time with you the next time you are in the Music City!!!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I can not say enough about how great the staff is here! Engaging, friendly, patient and helpful. And warm, delicious cookies at check-in and check-out don't hurt. Our room was clean. Plenty of towels. Accommodated our requests for additional to-go cups. The desk staff listened to our interests and directed us accordingly. First stayed there on accident, but it has become my home away from home when I visit Nashville.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank lindao596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. Your kind words will certainly be passed along to the entire team! We are proud of the service the Doubletree family offers and can't wait to visit with you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Level Contributor
138 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Checked in at hotel, got a cookie (a nice bonus), and went into our rooms. When I tried to go to sleep, the walls were paper thin and it was a noisy hotel. Not super comfy beds so that didn't help much. Shower was super short and nobody above 5' 7" could fit in it at all. Valet was quick and would stay at a different hotel next time.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank pastabean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel.I’m so sorry for the issues you experienced with noise during your recent stay at our hotel. We work diligently with our staff to ensure each of our guests follows hotel rules and is respectful of others, while still enjoying their stay . Please know that we will quickly investigate the challenges you had and discuss them with the appropriate departments so that they do not happen again. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Nashville. Please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything I can do to assist with future reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My family enjoyed Nashville for its wonderful July 4th festivities and this hotel was just a few blocks from all the action. Thus, it was not in too noisy an area, but easy walking distance to Broadway and Riverfront. Pros included comfortable beds and staff fixed our clogged tub quickly. One family member noted that towels get wet during the shower due to rack location. Compared to other hotels in the area, this one was a decent deal!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Axnaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words and I will certainly pass them along to everyone on the team. Exceeding our guests’ expectations is our number one goal! We look forward to being your home away from home when your travels bring you to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#31 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 913 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#36 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
Downtown Nashville
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
Address: 315 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219-1693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Nashville
#44 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Nashville-Downtown Hotel Nashville
Doubletree Nashville
Nashville Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing