We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good location, Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
Ranked #59 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Owensville, Missouri
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good location, Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The Doubletree is three blocks north of Broadway, so it's an easy walk to the bars, restaurants, etc. We had an 8th floor king room that faced east. No noise problems at all. While the room is nice sized, the bathroom is small. Definitely not a "two people get ready in the morning at the same time" size. WiFi worked great in the room. Very comfortable bed. Nice linens, towels, etc. Everything was clean. No safe in the room. No fridge in the room. Lobby bar has live entertainment during happy hour (he played our requests!). Valet parking was quick in and out.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank techdir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words. Our location is great for relaxation, fun and great food within walking distance. Nashville is a very exciting town! We look forward to spending time with you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    581
    311
    165
    113
See reviews for
271
518
53
514
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Location here is very good, just a couple of blocks from all the best spots in Nashville. Parking is expensive about $26 a day so if you drop your bags there are plenty of other parking places much cheaper. We had a hire car so chose the easier option but it does add to the overall cost. Hotel is nice, kind of brown and a bit 80's feeling but we had a king room which was a good size, very good bed and towels, bathroom is very small though. Overall we enjoyed our stay, cost is probably relative to the style and age of the place, there are other places more glamorous for sure but also a lot more money. There is a pool that's pretty good if you like to swim.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank loveachardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate the feedback you offered and will take it into consideration. An update is in our future and we hope that you will visit again to see the improvements! Please visit us again when your travels bring you to Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRASILIA
Level Contributor
288 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The Doubletree is a ten minute walk from one of the "main attractions " of Nashville (the Broadway). The reception and other staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The guestrooms are comfortable although furnishings a little bit on the tired side. The bathrooms are quite small. but adequate. The lack of a small safe (for keeping passports and other valuables) in the room is a bit irritating since you have to bother the reception staff to lock and unlock your stuff in the hotel safe depository. Breakfast is good without being spectacular. Hotel benefits from a Starbucks and an adjoining quiet private area in the open air (for smokers?). All in all, a perfectly good hotel in a convenient area. Price-wise, it is neither cheap nor excessively expensive.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words and I will certainly pass them along to everyone on the team. We also appreciate the feedback you offered and will take it into consideration. Please visit us again when your travels bring you to Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at double tree, I was a little disappointed that there was no refrigerator in the rooms. The hotel was very nice to give me a handicapped room since my mother came with me. I appreciated that very much.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words and I will certainly pass them along to everyone on the team. Exceeding our guests’ expectations is our number one goal! We look forward to being your home away from home when your travels bring you to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Friendly staff and a shuttle service that was very accommodating. The room were clean and the air condition worked very well, which is needed if you are not used to the humidity of Nashville. Great experience overall.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. Top-notch service is our number one priority Our team strives to make every guest feel like a part of the family and that they look forward to visiting with us again. We look forward to continuing to be a part of your family when you visit Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wapakoneta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

If you don't want to drive once you are in Nashville this is a great hotel. Only 3 blocks to Broadway. A couple of blocks to the Ryman. We arrived, car parked, checked in, walked downtown and never saw or needed the car until we left. Very clean and staff was excellent. Bonus of having a Starbucks in the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words. Our location is great for relaxation, fun and great food within walking distance. Nashville is a very exciting town! We look forward to spending time with you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I have stayed here a dozen or more times for meetings and for vacation. There is a Starbucs in the loby. The staff is always great. The bar is nice for relaxing after a corporate pow wow or a day out in Music City. Lots of things to do and places to eat all very close with in just a few blocks. You might think it is a little expensive, but it is worth it.

Room Tip: Breakfast is great - try the omlets. Get a corner suite and enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noexit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words and I will certainly pass them along to everyone on the team. Exceeding our guests’ expectations is our number one goal! We look forward to being your home away from home when your travels bring you to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#31 of 155 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 920 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#33 of 155 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
Downtown Nashville
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
Address: 315 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219-1693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Nashville
#44 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Expedia and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Nashville-Downtown Hotel Nashville
Doubletree Nashville
Nashville Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing