We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Overall Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
Ranked #61 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Great hotel to stay at in downtown Nashville. We were able to purchase a packing that included parking and breakfast for two making the price lower than any other hotel in the area. The rooms were clean and I was surprised by hope big they were. The staff was extremely friendly, also. The location was fantastic - although if one plans on partying on Broadway, they might have a hard time back to the hotel if inebriated.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thanks for a great review! Our team is dedicated to offering the very best in customer service. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,398 - 1,404 of 2,248 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is a great hotel, from driving up to checking in the staff could not have been more helpful.they were quick to suggest location around the city to eat and also have a beverage and listen to some country music from some local bands. The location is just so convenient to the downtown entertainment places. A good place to start which is about 5 blocks away is the corner of 5th and Broadway then head towards to river. The shuttle that the hotel has available is also handy for getting to various places if you do not feel like walking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thank you for your nice comments regarding your stay in Nashville. We do have a great location and our guest love our entertainment in the lounge. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Hearing a Jack hammer in the morning was a little tough. But hotel staff very friendly, and it was clean. Also it would be better if their was an airport shuttle. The room coffee was also good. but a frig wouldbe helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thanks you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the jack hammer as the city had scheduled to do the front side walk of the hotel and our slowest time to complete the work was Memorial Day week. Microwaves and refrigerators are scheduled for the next renovation. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

very nice hotel. room was very clean and quiet. service was friendly and accommodating. it's bit of a walk from the convention center, but the hotel offers a free shuttle. very convenient to state capitol and state offices. only problem was at check-out. asked for airport shuttle and they scheduled it for me. they told me to wait around corner because of construction. no shuttle. called front desk who said shuttle was running late but I was in right spot. checked with valets who weren't sure where to stand, but told me to listen to front desk. 15 minutes later the shuttle, which I later realized had been parked on a different block, passed me by. I made my flight, but it cost me $15 more for a taxi.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay in Nashville. We appreciate you taking the time to give our hotel such a positive review. In regards to the shuttle, it sometimes gets very busy and does run late. I apologize that were late to pick you up. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Hotel was clean, restaurant breakfast and dinner food was very good, service was friendly and prompt. I would stay there again. A short 4 block walk to Broadway, with lots of live music and restaurants even closer. 6 blocks from Music City Center. Valet parking was quick and courteous.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay in Nashville. We appreciate you taking the time to give our hotel such a positive review. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The hotel is very well located in the downtown area. Close to Broadway but far enough away so you can get away. We were very impressed with the staff. They were very friendly and helpful. We will definately stay there again when we are in Nashville.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thank you for your nice comments regarding your stay in Nashville. We do have a great location and our guest love our entertainment in the lounge. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

First time to Nashville, TN and had a great stay at the Doubletree. The staff was so helpful, professional and friendly. Breakfast plan was also an added feature that was a great way to start the day. Also convenient having Starbucks in the lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thanks for a great review! Our team is dedicated to offering the very best in customer service. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#19 of 157 in Nashville
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 157 in Nashville
2,897 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#49 of 157 in Nashville
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Address: 315 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219-1693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Nashville
#44 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $168 - $548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just ten miles from Nashville International Airport, DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville Downtown is the ideal place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Nashville-Downtown Hotel Nashville
Doubletree Nashville
Nashville Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing