We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy walk to Broadway, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
Ranked #61 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night while going through town. This hotel is very close to Broadway and all the music venues and restaurants in the heart of Nashville.
Upon arrival we got hot, fresh, gooey chocolate chip cookies, loved that perk! Great rooms, comfortable beds and the breakfast bar was wonderful. Helpful front desk staff as well. They do have a free shuttle van if you don't want to walk to your destination downtown. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dshendri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay in Nashville. We appreciate you taking the time to give our hotel such a positive review. We look forward to seeing you in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,469 - 1,475 of 2,271 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2014

We were greeted warmly at Valet and at Registry desk with the desk hostess being very friendly. Entire staff were very nice and helpful. Our room was very nice and clean, bathroom is rather small but filled our needs. Hotel location convenient to where we were going. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Marian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thanks for an outstanding review! Our team is dedicated to offering the very best in customer service. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The positives: convenient location; the front desk staff, especially Artesia Lee, were just a delight to deal with; very friendly restaurant staff; the room was clean; the free shuttle service around the downtown area (but no transportation service to the Grand Ole Opry).

The negatives: the very expensive parking ($24/day) and only by valet in the hotel's garage (self-park for $16/day in the public garage a block away); the surly valet when I wanted to use a dolly to bring our baggage down from our room; the room itself (and we were on the HHiltonHonors floor) was small, had no safe, no mini-fridge, no microwave, and drab, worn furnishings and drapes.

Three months before our arrival I had e-mailed the hotel with a simply question about availability of transportation to the Grand Ole Opry -- they ignored my inquiry. I had to go to the Hilton Corporate Worldwide Guest Assistance Office to get their attention and a response. For my trouble, the hotel comped our breakfasts. That was nice because the breakfast is not included in the cost of the room.

I felt that the cost of our room ($272/night) was obscene, especially when compared to the cost of our room at our next stop, in Memphis ($99/night), where we stayed at the Comfort Inn on the river, with free parking inside the hotel, a spacious room with mini-fridge, microwave, a safe in the room, and a full hot complimentary breakfast (and not as an apologetic comp).

Room Tip: Stay at a better-maintained hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BernieDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Very convenient to convention locations and attractions downtown. Very good breakfast buffet. Valet service is very efficient but you rarely need to move your car. Wish rooms had mini-fridge. Seems that most hotels do nowadays. There is occasional noise from trains.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank DW D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I was at this hotel for a meeting. My interactions with the staff were all positive and the high point of the stay. The person who took my dinner order in the bar and dining room was super! The food here (four meals) was sub-average to medicore.

My room was clean. The hotel was always very cold. I was never able to get comfortable.

The hotel looks dated. It's main attraction is the location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Busywithbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The hotel and location to Broadway street was excellent. Only one complaint. We came in on Saturday April 19th. On Easter Sunday April 20th, our room was not cleaned. We were out of our room most of the day and back at 6. At 6:30 pm that night the staff knocked on the door to clean it. At that point we did not want to be bothered.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Spent three nights at the hotel in April. The hotel is clean, the rooms are fine, the breakfast is good. They have live music in the lobby- excellent musicians. Broadway is an easy walk as is the state capital. The museum is right next door. Restaurants are nearby...in other words, you can park your car and not get back in until you are ready to go home.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wisctravfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#17 of 159 in Nashville
1,273 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#19 of 159 in Nashville
1,233 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 159 in Nashville
2,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Address: 315 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219-1693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Nashville
#44 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $157 - $491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just ten miles from Nashville International Airport, DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville Downtown is the ideal place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Nashville-Downtown Hotel Nashville
Doubletree Nashville
Nashville Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing