We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
Ranked #62 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Levi and I were upgraded to one of their suites "The Parthenon Suite". The first words are Wow! this suite had living room and dining room just inside the foyer. The master bedroom was nice with the bathroom having a Jacuzzi. The view was limited, but the room itself was wonderful. It offered a great way to relax, and close enough to downtown that you could walk. The hotel staff was 100% on the money with help, quick check in and taking care of a problem with the Jacuzzi the morning we were leaving. This hotel has a wonderful breakfast buffet with table service, and bar and Starbucks.

Room Tip: Try and get a suite.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie3668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words and I will certainly pass them along to everyone on the team. Exceeding our guests expectations is our number one goal! We look forward to being your home away from home when your travels bring you to Nashville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,221)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,632 - 1,638 of 2,221 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

Gotin late so checkin was a bit long since parking is an issue unless you pay $24 per day. Had to lug our baggage in and out. No bell service.
Room was quite nice actually a suite with living room and kitchen. Queen bed.
Room was near busy street and "locals" camp out on street nearby. Bkfast was quite good and M-Th is free dinner and drinks

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights whilst exploring Nashville. Great location and handy for the bus to the Grand Ole Opry. It was quiet, convenient, anonymous enough and with a super comfy bed. The check in lady wasn't forthcoming and we had to go back and ask for a map etc. The room was a little musty but that cleared after we ran the air for a short while. All in all very acceptable.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S-ABSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate that you chose Doubletree by Hilton and hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

It was hard to tell if this property had been updated but it appeared not to my eye with worn carpets and fixtures. Two level layout at the entry that is challenging to navigate with luggage

THe TV int en room despite being a flat screen was suffering from poor signals and banding in some fo the colors that made me think this was an old refurbishment

Staff certainly try to be helpful and are friendly. Breakfast does not open till 6:30 am which is a problem if you need to be out early

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrNic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were disappointed in the comfort and appointment of our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you,

Summer Welch
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Would not advise anyone to stay here. Both nights of our stay there were seriously drunk people in the hallways between 2 and 4 am. They were shouting, slamming doors, trying to break doors down to get into their rooms because their gfs had locked them out and shouting obscenities which I probably should not post here. (think Australia) It sounded like several people were fighting with their gf/bf and as a result the anger and hostility was extremely intense. My gf was legitimately terrified at the anger and noise these people were making and like I said, this happened both nights we were there. Was seriously disappointed as I had spent a lot of money to stay here. also, peeling wallpaper in the bathroom and outlets which were not working.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your visit. Please accept my apologies that you were disturbed by other guests during your visit. We have management and security on property in order to avoid any disruption to our guests. I wish that we had been notified of the disruptive guests, as we want everyone to have a peaceful and relaxing visit. I sincerely hope you give us another opportunity to serve you better next time you’re in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel looks a bit strange from the ouside but it is very comfortable with nice staff, a great shower and a sleep worthy bed. It is in great location. I enjoyed my stay, note however the bathroon is very small and the breakfast is average. Make sure you get your warm cookie when you arrive it is really yummy.

Thank QueenBAus
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. Your kind comments are appreciated and will be shared with the team. We are glad that you chose Doubletree by Hilton and enjoyed your visit. We look forward to continuing to be a part of your family when you visit Nashville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Accommodations, breakfast, lounge, valet parking and staff all excellent. Our requests for assistance navigating the city, an emergency need for a wheel chair, phone calls to the desk with questions were all responded to with a smile and professionalism.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. Top-notch service is our number one priority Our team strives to make every guest feel like a part of the family and that they look forward to visiting with us again. We look forward to continuing to be a part of your family when you visit Nashville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#20 of 157 in Nashville
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#47 of 157 in Nashville
255 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 157 in Nashville
2,863 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#19 of 157 in Nashville
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Address: 315 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219-1693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Nashville
#44 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $186 - $602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just ten miles from Nashville International Airport, DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville Downtown is the ideal place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Nashville-Downtown Hotel Nashville
Doubletree Nashville
Nashville Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing