We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$254
$199
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$156
$151
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hutton Hotel(Nashville)
$245
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$134
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$167
Gaylord Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$162
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Nashville Hotel(Nashville)
$314
$299
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $348/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
$189
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,419)
Filter reviews
2,419 results
Traveler rating
765
803
440
238
173
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
765
803
440
238
173
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesvalet parkingwithin walking distancelive musicprinters alleyvalet staffnashville downtownbreakfast buffetlocation is greatwould stay here againbroadway streetryman auditoriumper daymusic cityindoor poolshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
1,827 - 1,832 of 2,419 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Gotin late so checkin was a bit long since parking is an issue unless you pay $24 per day. Had to lug our baggage in and out. No bell service.
Room was quite nice actually a suite with living room and kitchen. Queen bed.
Room was near busy street and "locals" camp out on street nearby. Bkfast was quite good and M-Th is free dinner and drinks

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights whilst exploring Nashville. Great location and handy for the bus to the Grand Ole Opry. It was quiet, convenient, anonymous enough and with a super comfy bed. The check in lady wasn't forthcoming and we had to go back and ask for a map etc. The room was a little musty but that cleared after we ran the air for a short while. All in all very acceptable.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S-ABSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate that you chose Doubletree by Hilton and hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

It was hard to tell if this property had been updated but it appeared not to my eye with worn carpets and fixtures. Two level layout at the entry that is challenging to navigate with luggage

THe TV int en room despite being a flat screen was suffering from poor signals and banding in some fo the colors that made me think this was an old refurbishment

Staff certainly try to be helpful and are friendly. Breakfast does not open till 6:30 am which is a problem if you need to be out early

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrNic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were disappointed in the comfort and appointment of our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you,

Summer Welch
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Would not advise anyone to stay here. Both nights of our stay there were seriously drunk people in the hallways between 2 and 4 am. They were shouting, slamming doors, trying to break doors down to get into their rooms because their gfs had locked them out and shouting obscenities which I probably should not post here. (think Australia) It sounded like several people were fighting with their gf/bf and as a result the anger and hostility was extremely intense. My gf was legitimately terrified at the anger and noise these people were making and like I said, this happened both nights we were there. Was seriously disappointed as I had spent a lot of money to stay here. also, peeling wallpaper in the bathroom and outlets which were not working.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your visit. Please accept my apologies that you were disturbed by other guests during your visit. We have management and security on property in order to avoid any disruption to our guests. I wish that we had been notified of the disruptive guests, as we want everyone to have a peaceful and relaxing visit. I sincerely hope you give us another opportunity to serve you better next time you’re in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel looks a bit strange from the ouside but it is very comfortable with nice staff, a great shower and a sleep worthy bed. It is in great location. I enjoyed my stay, note however the bathroon is very small and the breakfast is average. Make sure you get your warm cookie when you arrive it is really yummy.

Thank QueenBAus
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. Your kind comments are appreciated and will be shared with the team. We are glad that you chose Doubletree by Hilton and enjoyed your visit. We look forward to continuing to be a part of your family when you visit Nashville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews