We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$237
$219
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$197
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Nashville Hotel(Nashville)
$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$203
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$180
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hutton Hotel(Nashville)
$291
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$212
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$212
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$332
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,395)
Filter reviews
2,395 results
Traveler rating
755
802
435
232
171
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
755
802
435
232
171
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesvalet parkingwithin walking distancelive musicprinters alleyvalet staffnashville downtownbreakfast buffetlocation is greatwould stay here againbroadway streetryman auditoriumper daymusic cityindoor poolshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
1,863 - 1,868 of 2,395 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel had plenty of very helpful staff - not over bearingly helpful, but knew the right time to offer help or advice! The room was large, clean, and quiet. As a food fitness blogger food & a hotel gym are important to me. This hotel offered excellent breakfast options and a great fitness center!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Courtney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words and I will certainly pass them along to everyone on the team. Exceeding our guests expectations is our number one goal! We look forward to being your home away from home when your travels bring you to Nashville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

4 nights spent here for professional conference. Service was excellent in all respects. I inquired whether there were any nearby liquors stores, and the concierge offered to go buy it for use, at a discount. My keys had fallen out of a pocket of my suitcase onto the floor, and Tyrone delivered them to the airport within 30 minutes of my call. Complimentary hotel shuttle to other downtown l locations was convenient and timely. The staff just seems to generally have a "never to much to ask" mentality, Good location, from two to four blocks from restaurants, bars and clubs on Broadway and 2nd Streets. The bed was really comfy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandyW19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words and I will certainly pass them along to everyone on the team. Top-notch service is our most important goal. We strive to be a part of your family whenever your travels bring you to Nashville. I am glad to hear that your experience was just that! We look forward to visiting with you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a 3 night weekend on our first trip to Nashville. We loved it! Everyone was very nice during check-in and each time we had to visit the lobby. Nice walk to Broadway. The property is a bit older, but nicely updated! Beds are comfy, bathroom way to small and it would be nice to have a small frig in the room, also a safe!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank travel_girlNC_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words regarding the hotel and the team. Exceeding our guests expectations is our number one goal! We look forward to being your home away from home when your travels bring you to Nashville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel is a great option to stay at when exploring the downtown area. We stayed here for 5 nights and found the staff to be friendly, the rooms clean and its best perk it is you are in walking distance to all the fun things to do in the downtown area. The breakfast buffet that was had a nice variety of things to choose from: oatmeal, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, fruit plus an omlet and waffle station. The morning wait staff always greeted you with a friendly smile too. Great way to start the day!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words and I will certainly pass them along to everyone on the team. Our location is great for relaxation, fun and great food within walking distance. I will also pass your kind words along to the food and beverage team! Exceeding our guests expectations is our number one goal! We look forward to being your home away from home when your travels bring you to Nashville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here the Saturday following the Fourth of July. The service and greeting was very nice and we stayed on the the 7th floor. The rooms have been updated nicely, the linens are quite nice, and the beds very comfortable. The carpet has been updated throughout and is very cushy and clean. You can tell that this is an older property because the bathroom is so small the door almost touches the toilet! But they have done a very nice job of updating.

The hotel is about five blocks up the hill from the main drag in Nashville so you can walk if you want, but they have a great shuttle that they drop you right in the middle of things and you can call them to pick up. We walked back, but the option was nice.

Would definitely stay again.l

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wrensaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words and I will certainly pass them along to everyone on the team. Exceeding our guests expectations is our number one goal! We look forward to being your home away from home when your travels bring you to Nashville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews