We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip 8/31-9/9/12”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
Ranked #61 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Just wanted to comment on the Doubletree in downtown Nashville. We had a wonderful stay and truly appreciated the staff. This location is tremendous to see everything in Nashville possible. Many thanks to all the staff for making it a wonderful 25 year anniversary vacation. The room was spacious and clean, the front desk staff friendly, the breakfast club wonderful with great service, and the valets were very courteous and prompt with our car. Thanks again!!!

Room Tip: Jr. King Suite is definitely the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutch178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay in Nashville. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,887 - 1,893 of 2,248 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on our road trip from NJ to CA. We were very impressed with the friedndly demeanor of the staff, the GREAT location, the clean and welcoming rooms, and definitely the complimentary cookies!

This hotel has such a warm vibe, it was a treat to stay here. We wanted to stay close to the main attractions so that we didnt have to get back in the car and this location was perfect (walking distance to broadway, 2nd ave, the hall of fame, etc). The Starbucks on location was very convenient for us to grab a coffee and easily get back on the road.

We loved this hotel so much we booked another doubletree in Tucson!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kireland7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay in Nashville. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We enjoyed our hotel. The people were nice and friendly. The location was perfect.... I would recommend this for family or couples.

I loved the city. Great place for walking around and getting a feeling of the country city and its people.

I loved it. I would go back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay in Nashville. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

stayed four nights in july, great room. Staff was very helpful. Free city run shuttle on corner to broadway. Only drawback was valet would not allow us to unload car in driveway because we did not use valet service. We had to bring luggage from parking structure across the street.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We take the feedback from our clients very seriously. I assure you that we always do everything possible for our guest to have an outstanding stay in Nashville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Last weekend we had our camera and laptop stolen from within our "locked" room. Hotel and management didn't think it was a big deal, however, filed a police report. I would urge anyone else to file a police report too as this should be investigated.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank DSCARDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This was a business/pleasure trip for 10 days. My wife and I were very impressed at how friendly the staff was. We were greeted every time we entered and exited. The valet parking attendants were also very curtious and willing to help out with directions. The Starbuck's in the main lobby was convenient but we also liked having the single serve coffee/tea in the rooms. We never had a problem getting an elevator. We rarely used our rental car- broadway was within walking distance. The only downside- there were a few noisy people that came in at 4am on a couple of the nights. But that's not the Hotel's fault. Although we did not eat in the restaurant, there was always good live music coming from it, and the menu looked good. When We come back to Nashville I hope there is a room at the DoubleTree available.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Cfedorick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay in Nashville. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The Double Tree delivered as expected but for one failing: As a Hilton Honours member we were were on the club floor (floor 7) - supposedly quieter however at the weekend there were a number of female groups celebrating their hen nights & they certainly like to let EVERYONE know when they return at 3-4am in the morning! The reception staff said they normally place them on the 3/4th floors so we were very disappointed they made it to the club floor. Apart from this Nashville is a great city - Broadway is the main street for bars, music & restaurants - a visit to the Country Hall of Fame & museum plus Studio B is a must - even if you are not a fan of country music. Definitely a city to revisit. For information if you are an Honours member you qualify for a magnificent free buffet breakfast! Maybe next time we would try a different hotel! Valet parking is $26 per night - try the public parking across the road - you can drop the luggage at the door & stroll back from the car park (1 minute) - average saving is $11 per day!

Room Tip: Request a high floor making sure they know you want a quiet room away from noisy groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilLDarwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We take the feedback from our clients very seriously. I assure you that we always do everything possible for our guest to have an outstanding stay in Nashville. Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton for your weekend trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#19 of 157 in Nashville
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 157 in Nashville
2,899 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#49 of 157 in Nashville
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Address: 315 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219-1693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Nashville
#44 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $168 - $548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just ten miles from Nashville International Airport, DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville Downtown is the ideal place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Nashville-Downtown Hotel Nashville
Doubletree Nashville
Nashville Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing