We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown delight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
Ranked #62 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I've been to Nashville many times in the past but not stayed at this hotel before. I've been missing out. The Doubletree is a downtown delight, with great service and friendly staff.The lobby level (one floor above the drop-off) has a Starbucks, cafe, lounge, and restaurant all very conveniently located. The rooms are updated and nice, and I slept like a baby. The location is convenient to City Hall and governnment offices, but not too far from Lower Broadway and all the touristy stuff, either.

Room Tip: Rooms at the ends of the hallways are oddly shaped, which can be a plus or a minus depending on your...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesuerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay in Nashville. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,218)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,879 - 1,885 of 2,218 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2012

Service - 5/5
Southern Hospitality at its finest. When I entered the hotel for the first time, I was promptly and cordially greeted by the doorman who showed me where the lobby was located. Additionally, I was even called by the staff in the lobby who asked if there was anything they could do to help me enjoy my stay. This was most unexpected and highly appreciated.

Room - 3.5/5
The room itself was relatively average. It was clean and relatively comfortable, but there was nothing that made it stand out. If anyone is curious, their wireless internet access now works in the rooms and it was reliable for browsing the internet, but it was a bit slower when I tried to stream movies.

Food quality - 5/5
I was very impressed with the breakfast buffet and the dinner. In addition to the standard continental breakfast, they also served grits (a southern staple), bacon, biscuits, and other hot food items. Moreover, the dinner prices were lower than expected for a hotel, but the quality was not sacrificed by the lower prices.

Overall - 5/5
I was somewhat nervous towards staying here after reading some of the reviews, but I'm very glad that I chose this hotel. It's not in the heart of the action in Nashville and the room was average, but the cleanliness, the food, and service more than made up for that. I would've given this hotel a 4.5/5, but an extra .5 points goes to the fact that the burgers were made with local, grass-fed beef. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay and would love to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xanatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay in Nashville. In regards to internet access, we have just completed installation of a new guest room wireless system. We are also increasing bandwidth substantially to increase the speed of our wireless internet service throughout the hotel. The system will be operational around August 15.

We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Stay here for 4th of July celebration. Other than really long lines for check-in this was a great hotel! Has a Starbucks, restaurant (good breakfast), pool, fitness, good valet all in excellent location. A short walk to Riverfront and basically anywhere you wan to go. We stayed in a Jr Suite Corner with city view which was fabulous space for family! The kids loved the triangular shaped room where they could sit in the windows and people watch. Plenty of room for everyone to spread out. Highly recommend for family with kids.

Room Tip: go for the corner Jr Suite. Definitely worth it with teenagers. So much more space than traditiona...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DW D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay in Nashville. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Expected better, got less.
+good location
+friendly enough staff
+reasonable prices in cafe / bar
-small room - my room had 2 regular size beds (not queen)
-small bathroom
-valet parking - quite expensive
-valet area too small for the forced amount of traffic
- lots of repairs / maintenance was going on

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with your guestroom and parking options. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our overall guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Great location to hit the area bars and bars. Comfy beds with amazing pillows, walked to Ryman and all the hot spots in town. Breakfast buffet open til noon on the weekends, great waitress staff and decent grub, omletstation. Walk in rate quote was same as on line.
Had a blast in the city and enjoyed the hotel

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raytherealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay in Nashville. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The hotel location is about 2 blocks from "printer's row". The public areas are very nice. The rooms was clean. The bath was very small. Everything but the eggs were hot on the Breakfast buffet.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank taharchgsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay in Nashville.I will share your comments with our Food &Beverage team. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I thought Doubletree was supposed to be nice so we payed a little extra, big disappointment! Broken shower head, faucet handle falls off in my hand, front desk (especially morning) staff act like they can't be bothered and the blanket on our bed was dirty...will not stay here again!!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Mohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay in Nashville. Our location is excellent for both tourism and if you are in Nashville for business. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#21 of 157 in Nashville
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#47 of 157 in Nashville
255 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 157 in Nashville
2,863 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 157 in Nashville
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Address: 315 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219-1693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Nashville
#44 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $193 - $597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just ten miles from Nashville International Airport, DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville Downtown is the ideal place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Nashville-Downtown Hotel Nashville
Doubletree Nashville
Nashville Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing