We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Nashville
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Cheekwood
from $20.00
More Info
from $85.00
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
Reviews (1,307)
Filter reviews
1,307 results
Traveler rating
812
331
110
38
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
812
331
110
38
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews japanese garden botanical gardens pineapple room sculpture trail maxwell house coffee art museum holiday lights train display light display christmas lights beautiful grounds old mansion special events water features few hours gift shop belle meade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,307 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

We visited on a Sunday afternoon in January. We were told at the gate that parts of the mansion and gardens were closed due to renovation and nothing was blooming so we were given "Buy one, Get one" tickets plus $5 parking. Even with that, we had an enjoyable, peaceful visit in the gardens and mansion. It is a beautiful place. I'd like to go back.
I got hot chocolate at the cafe too.
We saw many of the Christmas lights were still up and I would like to go back to see the lights during the Christmas season.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank khill72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheekwoodOfficial, Manager at Cheekwood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

We are so glad you had the opportunity to stop by this January! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit Cheekwood and share your experience. We hope to see you at Holiday LIGHTS this year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

It was just after Christmas and our family wanted to see the Christmas lights and the live reindeer. This was truly a light spectacular for sure and worth the admission. You walk through the gardens through elaborately decorated trees and pathways. You can also visit the mansion and go through it at your own pace. The ballroom had an enormous Christmas Tree. Plan to spend a couple of hours to see it all.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank KiKiBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheekwoodOfficial, General Manager at Cheekwood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

We are so glad you and your family had the opportunity to stop by during Holiday LIGHTS! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit Cheekwood and share your experience. We hope to see you all again soon during one of our other seasonal festivals!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

We went in mid-January. Workers were very busy taking down the Christmas lights and displays. Many new areas are being worked on to open in the spring.

The house tour was very interesting and worth the time to tour.

Plan your trip in late March or later.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheekwoodOfficial, Manager at Cheekwood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to visit Cheekwood! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your tour of the Historic Mansion & Museum. Our team is hard at work getting the gardens and grounds ready for several exciting openings this spring. We hope you will consider visiting us again during Cheekwood in Bloom!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

Had a girls nite out, went to dinner & then walked around Cheekwood with our hot cocoa looking at all the beautiful light displays & decorations in Cheekwood Mansion!
One of Nashville’s hidden gems!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank D3698TBlisas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheekwoodOfficial, Manager at Cheekwood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

We are so glad you had the opportunity to enjoy a GNO at Holiday LIGHTS! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit Cheekwood and share your experience. We hope to see you and your girlfriends again this spring for Cheekwood in Bloom!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

What a great experience!! I am so glad we got tickets to the holiday lights. We went after Christmas and there was hardly anyone there, so it was so nice. We toured the Cheek mansion and walked around for quite a while. One thing to note, there were so many people running across the lawn and not following the directional signs. We witnessed one mother run her daughter down a hill and when they did that, they unplug a whole row of lights that went to the trees, so they went out. Perhaps some better signage and mentioning of this when you check in.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Gracie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheekwoodOfficial, Manager at Cheekwood, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

We are so glad you had the opportunity to experience Holiday LIGHTS! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit Cheekwood and share your experience. We will bring up the issues mentioned here with our team. We hope you'll come back to see us again during one of our other seasonal festivals!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews