We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What? No music?!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bridgestone Arena

Bridgestone Arena
Book In Advance
More Info
$20.00*
and up
Live Nashville Walking Tour
Ranked #16 of 244 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This new arena is home to sporting events including Nashville Predators hockey and concerts.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What? No music?!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Chose to stay here because "of the music". Nope, none. An entertainment center??? And because the numbers were low, more than half of the restaurants were closed. And, you might think, if the numbers are low they would put everyone in a room with some sort of view. We looked out over the loading dock. Mmm. I was here 20 years ago and had a grand time. Over the years had recommended this hotel to others travelling to the area. Won't do that again! Travel on in to town.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 0356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    832
    403
    110
    28
    19
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
418 reviews
142 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Every seat is great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I attended the Predaters hockey game and loved it. Every seat is great from what I could see. Great facility

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank GenotheViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome concert experience!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

My daughter & I attended the Taylor Swift concert on Sept 19. I was worried about parking but it was easy & painlessly cheap. I did see the $25 dollar parking lots but if you don't care to walk 4 blocks there is $5 parking.
Ushers were friendly. Of couse food was expensive as expected at any concert venue but we settled on $5 donut holes from the Dunkin Donuts vendor in the lobby.
Tee shirt vendor was very friendly, letting girls try on shirts to ensure fit before purchase.
We had tickets in section 329 Row Q, seats 1&2. Wow - these are NOSEBLEED seats on the back row! I didn't realize how bad the seats were but it was the "best available" at time of purchase. My daughter, however, was just happy to be at a Taylor Swift concert- already crying with elation when Taylor came on stage.
About 3 song into the concert, the UNBELIEVABLE happened! A man approached us & asked if we
would like to move to the pit! I was shocked- my daughter (13yo) really started crying with joy. We were given armbands and moved to the pit in the very front- able to reach out & literally touch the stage. This was an amazing night. The music is awesome from the pit where you feel the music vibrating on the floor and make eye contact with the musicians. Truly an AWESOME experience!
Loved the concert, overwhelmed by the generosity provided by someone ( I don't know if this was a TS staff member or Bridgestone staff member). Whomever, I'll always be grateful for the opportunity provided for the pit experience for my daughter (& shamelessly myself).
Bridgestone was a great venue. We drove 2 1/2 hrs form central Ky and it was well worth it.
Yes, I will return to Bridgestone in the future for other concert events, although I will be more conscientious about seat placement to avoid a back row experience! (I sure we'll never have a fairy godfather with magic pit tickets again)! All in all- the BEST experience I've ever shared with my daughter. Tears of joy are the most beautiful in the eyes of your child! (And when Luke Bryan made a surprise visit to the stage there were tears of joy in the eyes of this mother- LOL).

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KyBeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Ridge, Missouri
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

This venue is in the best possible location in the heart of down town Nashville. The staff was very polite. The lines were short and moved very quickly. The concert was great!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
232 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great venue for concert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have seen several converts here. Attended Lionel Richie concert and everything from sound to lights were great. Ushers and other employees helpful and friendly.
As you leave the arena you have lots of selection for food and beverage.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank stevenhood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bridgestone Arena also viewed

 

Been to Bridgestone Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing