We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Kids of all ages!”

Adventure Science Center
Ranked #40 of 245 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Explore 44,000 square feet of over 175 exciting hands-on science exhibits and activities revealing the wonders of biology, physics, chemistry, medicine, space, earth science, technology, and more. Experience a state-of-the-art planetarium offering spectacular journeys to the stars, laser shows, and amazing full-dome films for children and adults. Enjoy award-winning daily live science demos, labs, and science cafes presented by a talented staff of scientist educators. Adventure Science Center is dedicated to creating learning experiences that open minds to the wonders of science and technology, fostering a better understanding of ourselves and the world around us. Adventure Science Center is an independent, not-for-profit center of science, learning, and exploration.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great for Kids of all ages!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is a wonderful place that can be a learning experience for young and old. There is always changing exhibits and the climbing area can wear even the most energetic child out. We buy an annual pass ( it is the price of 2 visits for my family). Depending on how in-depth you get in each of the exhibits, it will take 2.5 - 4 hours to see everything.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    149
    65
    18
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“My Kids Love This Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We have been members of the Adventure Science Museum for several years. My kids love spending time at the museum playing with all the hands on exhibits they have. The laser gun game is a favorite. They have frequent special themes going on and that adds to the fun as well. We were happy to see they added a Subway restaurant so we can grab a quick lunch and get back to playing! We have noticed lately that the wait time in line to get in has been very slow and the special line for members to bypass those having to buy tickets is often closed. Really wish they'd work on making the entrance process faster.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always something new”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I've been going to ASC since I was a kid. Every couple of years I find myself going back. LOVE IT! Bring back the dinosaurs...

Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Kids love it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

My children always enjoy going to the science museum. There is a lot to see. I wish they had more rooms that changed though, most of the displays stay the same so for the adults its not as interesting

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank amadison320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not very impressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

I should start off by saying that I am from Indianapolis, IN, where we have one of the best Childrens Museums in the US, where we go quite often and spend the whole day. That being said, I was not really impressed with the Adventure Science Center. My 5 year old enjoyed it so, it was worth the trip. We liked the physical science area and the jungle gym was the best attraction. We had hoped to make an afternoon of it but the museum was pretty small so we were done after about 2.5 hours.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelAgentKat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Science Center also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Adventure Science Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing