We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not really what you'd expect”
Review of Music Valley

Music Valley
Ranked #156 of 253 things to do in Nashville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Home of the Grand Ole Opry radio show, Opryland Hotel, General Jackson showboat and many other museums and country music attractions.
Craven Arms, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Not really what you'd expect”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Staying right in Music Valley, we expected to be in the centre of "music" valley.
We weren't. There are not that many places to see and hear music. It's mostly hotels, cheap restuarants and the odd museum. Not really much music at all!
If you want to see the real Nashville country music scene, go downtown where there is a different act in every bar!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank youkillemwechillem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    5
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Van Wert, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome time”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

It was great to hear all the music and see the different kinds of people. There is a lot of police presence around so you feel safe.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jandmmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“FUN”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We went and go to Music Valley often. There is so much to see and it's just a good place to visit for a short outing.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Krishna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“had a great time”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

it was easy to find and brought another element to our stay in Nashville. We had a great time. My family had a great time at all of the attreations we had planed for our vacation

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Loretta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tourist Trap”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Music City? If it's not Country then it doesn't play here! What happened to this town that forced out all the other music genre's?

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Music Valley also viewed

 

Been to Music Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing