We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Nashville
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Belle Meade Plantation
from $24.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
from $24.00
More Info
Reviews (5,735)
Filter reviews
5,735 results
Traveler rating
3,947
1,374
318
73
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,947
1,374
318
73
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting mansion tour carriage house horse breeding harding house beautiful grounds blackberry pie gift shop family history the main house great tour slave quarters civil war interesting history step back in time informative tour nashville area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 5,735 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were able to get a Groupon in the off season so make sure to check that out! You can freely walk around the grounds before the tour to check out the slave cabin and other outpost around the property. Scheduled, Guided tour of the mansion was very educational and entertaining! After the guided tour, the group is escorted over to the wine tasting which was very rushed. It less of a wine tasting and more of guzzle the wine before she comes around again since there was no pour out bucket either. Some people left since they were unfortunately consuming higher percentages of alcohol so quickly.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Ashmitch16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was one of the activities a group of my friends and I did on my 30th birthday trip to Nashville this past weekend! It was a nice change from just going out downtown. We love history and the story of the family was very interesting. Loved the tour and having a chance to walk the grounds! Wine tasting was a plus - ending up buying a bottle of one of the white wines to bring back to the house. Totally recommend!

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank monikahajduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I visited the Belle Meade plantation mainly as a way to get out of the downtown Nashville crowd for a while. Although the visit certainly did this, I'll admit, we enjoyed the time there much more than we anticipated. I'm guessing the mansion can get really busy, but we were their early (and off season) and it was not crowded at all. Not to mention, there is plenty of space here to walk around.

The tour of the mansion itself was very informative and the guide we had (Sierra) was outstanding. Unlike other "plantations" Belle Meade was primarily in the business of horses and butter. Yes, that is right, butter! In addition to the mansion, there are other building on the grounds you can visit and it's actually a nice stroll in a somewhat wooded area.

Whether you are looking to get out of downtown Nashville, or visit a plantation and get in some history, Belle Meade is a great option. With the exception of being inside the mansion, I would also say this is a good spot to let the kids burn up some energy as well.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank FrickeNomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really nice historical site. Great tour guide, she was very knowledgeable. The wine and bourbon tastings made it a great excursion for us.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank coryamanda10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Knowledgeable guide, beautiful home and grounds based on a history of horse racing, gambling, and intriguing life stories. Beautiful antiques and paintings. Second favorite thing to do in Nashville with #1 being Andrew Jackson’s Hermitage.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank mkripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews