We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”
Review of Barcelona Wine Bar

Barcelona Wine Bar
Ranked #60 of 2,428 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Description: Barcelona Wine Bar & Restaurant is a warm and welcoming tapas bar inspired by the culture of Spain. The ever-changing menu is focused on clean flavors, seasonal ingredients, specialties from Spain and the Mediterranean, and rustic small plate presentations created by chefs with tremendous talent. Barcelona offers an award-winning selection of wines from Spain and South America-and boasts one of the largest Spanish wine programs in the U.S.
Restaurant details
Description: Barcelona Wine Bar & Restaurant is a warm and welcoming tapas bar inspired by the culture of Spain. The ever-changing menu is focused on clean flavors, seasonal ingredients, specialties from Spain and the Mediterranean, and rustic small plate presentations created by chefs with tremendous talent. Barcelona offers an award-winning selection of wines from Spain and South America-and boasts one of the largest Spanish wine programs in the U.S.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our Uber driver told us about this place. We loved it. It was packed. We had reservations, thank goodness. Food was awesome. We enjoyed the quality of everything we had. Fun atmosphere. Local and college spot. Would highly recommend. It is loud in there though just because of all the fun thats going on.

Date of visit: February 2019
2  Thank Shelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgehill B, General Manager at Barcelona Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Shelly! Looking forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I can’t say enough wonderful things about this restaurant. My son just got out of the Navy and we stopped in Nashville overnight. I have lived in Spain and visit any restaurant in towns I visit for paella. This was the most authentic Spanish restaurant I have been to. The food was delicious. We had the paella de marisco, jamón serrano, chorizo and manchego cheese. The service was top notch and thank you to the manager and servers for making the night special for my sailor. We’ll be back if we visit Nashville again!

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank kazukoroyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgehill B, General Manager at Barcelona Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the amazing review kazukoroyo! Hope to have you back soon! It was wonderful meeting you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

Great little spot away from the bustle of downtown Nashville, this was much more than a bar. We did start at the bar for a quick drink and charcuterie board while waiting for our table. Great service all around! Servers were engaged, offered suggestions, and well-versed on the menus...I love that! All of the food was delicious! The younger half of our group enjoyed the 'wine pour' for a fun Instagram moment :)

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank TravelMacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

GO GO GO GO GO!!! If I could give this place ten stars I would. Great atmosphere, lots of space, GREAT food, great wine selection, great service. Tapas style menu but will fill you up. So glad we found this place. This will be a stop on every Nashville trip going forward.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trav1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Went for dinner with a big group. Let the chef pick everything that came out, and was not disappointed - every dish was wonderful, and they all complimented each other!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Altor152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barcelona Wine Bar also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Barcelona Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing