We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Grand Ole Opry
from $55.00
More Info
from $32.00
More Info
from $25.00
More Info
from $78.75
More Info
Reviews (11,984)
Filter reviews
11,984 results
Traveler rating
9,065
2,025
596
177
121
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9,065
2,025
596
177
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviews backstage tour live radio country music rascal flatts carrie underwood tuesday night great seats bucket list behind the scenes bought tickets great entertainment ryman auditorium visit nashville acts dressing artists commercials
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7,960 - 7,965 of 11,984 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2014

We visited the Grand Ole Opry full of enthusiasm but unfortunately this soon disappeared. The building itself is impressive but just feels a tad too Disney-like (unreal, manufactured and geared towards tourists).

The performers were the problem - there was a mixture of older and up & coming artists but none of them were outstanding. The Rascal Flatts were headlining the bill and were the best of the bunch but even they did not appear to be putting that much effort into the show. It was a shame to have had one of the so-called highlights of our trip from the UK end up to one of the most disappointing elements

Date of experience: October 2014
1  Thank UkFootiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2014

What a wonderful night since it was October the theme was
Pinked out . The switch was flipped and the entire backdrop was lite up in pink. The show was awesome and we also had a guided tour backstage. A lot of the entertainers worn pink and so did we. The whole experience was terrific. I felt like a child at an amusement park for the first time of thier life. We enjoyed some very amazing singers rascal Flatts, Sara Evans , Terry Clark. The Issacs and Will Chase of the Show Nashville, And Montgomery Gentry. After the live show we went backstage and say all the dressing rooms and pictures of a lot of great country Singers and Song writers. We even got to stand on the original circle where all these great stars sang . It was a great experience.

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2014

I booked the concert months in advance just to see an Opry program.....when I knew Vince Gill was part of the show I thought: "That's good, at least we know him." But the music was tremendous on the night we were there....beginning with John Conlee & the classic "Let the Good Times Roll" to bluegrass and new country and cowboy and just damn good music......what a show....and all I can imagine os every show is like the one we saw.....jam-packed with talent and harmony and great music .......all in a venue so audience friendly, it makes you feel like you want to live there......79 years and still cooking.

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank leith a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2014

Even if you are not a die hard country music fan, The Grand Ole Opry is a wonderful performance and a fun experience. I was also fortunate enough to take the back stage tour, visit the dressing rooms and have my picture taken on the stage, as well as see/hear a performance.

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank MeganL787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2014

One of the highlights of our nashville trip. The history here is awesome. This place just makes you smile

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank joaniebs67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews