We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gotta go at least once.”
Review of The Grand Ole Opry

The Grand Ole Opry
Book In Advance
More Info
$48.00*
and up
Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket
More Info
$25.00*
and up
Grand Ole Opry House Backstage Tour
More Info
$69.00*
and up
Nashville Tour of Grand Ole Opry House and Madame Tussauds Wax Museum
Ranked #1 of 252 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Grand Ole Opry, an American Icon and Nashville's number one attraction, is known for creating one-of-a-kind entertainment experiences for audiences of all ages. It's where unforgettable moments happen every week...moments like the night Trace Adkins revealed a tweet inviting his pal Blake Shelton to become a member of the Opry. With country music's new stars, superstars, and legends live on stage, you never know what'll happen next. See the show that made country music famous.
Buffalo, New York
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Gotta go at least once.”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I had been before, but my husband had not. We had tickets for a night featuring Martina McBride, Vince Gill and Darius Rucker was inducted. Sold out that night. Seats are comfortable--padded benches vs individual seats, but of course the place is so huge that it isn't an intimate concert hall. Video screeens help you to see who is on stage, tho we had good seats.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChautauquaNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,869
    1,598
    468
    136
    79
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
valrico
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great for all ages”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We ordered tickets really early, since we knew we wanted to visit this site. We were lucky enough to get front row seats which my husband who is the country music fan just loved. Its a live show on Friday nights so there were a lot of pauses, but we enjoyed it. My only issue was not knowing who was performing until the last 2 wks before we arrived, we were hoping for a current big artist, but that wasn't the case. But we still had a good time.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank shopper41Valrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Village, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Such Fun!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We attended the Grand Ole Opry at Opryland (not the Ryman) and we had such fun. My husband and I are not extreme country fans, but we do enjoy some country music. Except for the never-ending commercial messages from the sponsors, the show was great! In addition to several music acts, three comedians performed as part of the show and they were all hilarious. The seating is a little odd, though. There are no armrests; just one, long upolstered bench seat. This made it a little awkward when we reached our seats and the people on either side of us had spread out into our seat area. Although, once every shifted positions, we were reasonably comfortable. And the show was such fun!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mbe96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A Nashville MUST DO”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I am not the biggest country music fan, but this show was so enjoyable. The show was fastpaced and kept me interested and enteratined. This show would be enjoyable for all ages and fans of all music genres. If you are in Nashville, this is a MUST DO!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank froggy922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't miss it”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I was fortunate enough to be able to do the backstage tour here and see a Thursday night Country Classics show here. Highly recommend the tour! You may not be able to go on stage with every tour, due to scheduling. Our group had to wait a bit because they were taping something on stage, but luckily our fabulous tourguide stalled so we could see it. She even took pictures of each group on the stage. We got to see most all of the dressing rooms, and go in one of them. It was definitely a neat experience.

As for the show, I am glad I went - but I wished I could have been there a couple nights prior when Darius when inducted. The show was entertaining with a mix of old and new stars, but no one that I was familiar with unfortunately. Still a good show and I am glad I got to experience it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank vaca135339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grand Ole Opry also viewed

 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to The Grand Ole Opry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing