We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very entertaining”
Review of The Grand Ole Opry

The Grand Ole Opry
Book In Advance
More Info
$48.00*
and up
Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket
Ranked #1 of 252 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Grand Ole Opry, an American Icon and Nashville's number one attraction, is known for creating one-of-a-kind entertainment experiences for audiences of all ages. It's where unforgettable moments happen every week...moments like the night Trace Adkins revealed a tweet inviting his pal Blake Shelton to become a member of the Opry. With country music's new stars, superstars, and legends live on stage, you never know what'll happen next. See the show that made country music famous.
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very entertaining”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We aren't massive country music fans but this outing was part of our tour package and we actually enjoyed it much more than we were expecting. A huge venue with comfortable bench style seating, a great variety of artists of all ages from the 20's to 92! Very entertaining and well worth a visit. Practise your 'Howdeeee!'

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank catkatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,931 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,695
    1,566
    457
    134
    79
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elyria, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't have to be into country music to love this place.”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This place is filled with honor and tradition. The guided tour is very informative and explains how the Grand Ole Opry started and want it means to be "invited". The dressing rooms are beautiful and being on stage is such a neat experience. A must do when you are in Nashville.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ohio_Traverler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
151 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Disappointed.”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Got tickets for their "birthday bash". Was very disappointed. Have seen MANY shows at the Opry, and really expected better this time. There were 5 of us, our seats were fine, but for being their birthday bash we expected something alittle out of the ordinary. So many stars were in town, for various events and no suprise visits to wish happy birthday. Have been to others where they had large cake for everyone. This was just a Normal show. Same as others we've seen there.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mschris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“grand ole opry”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

tour guide was fantastic and we got the full tour of the building which was really cool. The athmosphere was electric and I cn only imagine what it must feellike to walk on stage and perform.It is a most enjoyable tour to do especially for country fans

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank birthdaygirl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great as Usual”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Was there for the 87th birthday party for the Grand Ole Opry and WSM radio. It was a fun filled weekend with wonderful free entertainment on Saturday. If you like country music, you have to go to the Grand Ole Opry.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grand Ole Opry also viewed

 
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to The Grand Ole Opry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing