We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A symbol of Greek mythology preserved by Nashville” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Parthenon

The Parthenon
Book In Advance
More Info
$59.00*
and up
Discover Nashville
Ranked #23 of 244 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The only full-size replica of the Parthenon (in Greece) in the world.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A symbol of Greek mythology preserved by Nashville”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

If I remember correctly it has a $6 entry fee but the parking was free!

It really is a timeless piece of architecture and very well maintained.. Again I recommend a good camera to capture shots both by daylight and by night as well!

Don't forget to visit some nearby attractions....

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AbhishekNagpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,199
    988
    380
    61
    21
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tn
2 reviews
“kk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

i love the view of the building and so should you. I would love to go sometime soon.

Helpful?
Thank kristenwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
232 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Very Interesting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

The building, inside and outside, is just amazing. And seeing the statue of Athena and learning a lot about mythology is an added bonus. Learning about the Elgin Casts was very interesting also.

Centennial Park is a huge park with two other arts centers, a gallery, playgrounds and walking trails.

The Parthenon is well worth the $6 admission fee.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank joy12Blairsville_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Level Contributor
127 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Wow, who knew?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

Just came to town for a weekend visit, and a tour I took drove me by The Parthenon in Nashville. I had to go back later because it looked really cool. Greece isn't that hot right now so why not go to Nashville and check out a fully built exact copy of The Parthenon. The building is really nice and it's not more than a bus ride from downtown. Inside is a very beautiful large Athena statue and a few other pieces of art. I ended up walking back from the park to downtown (a little bit of a trek) and went through Vanderbuilt University, and found a pizza place in the area too. One of the highlights of visiting Nashville and if they charged to go inside it was pretty minimal and well worth it. Don't miss it.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank travel6345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
174 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Not the original, but worth a trip.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

The only full-size replica of the Parthenon. Hosting artwork and shows. Nestled in a great city park with lots of space for picnics and kite-flying.

Helpful?
Thank TreadLightAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Parthenon also viewed

 

Been to The Parthenon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing