We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful music venue” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ryman Auditorium

Ryman Auditorium
Book In Advance
$52.00*
and up
Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations
Ranked #2 of 241 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: One of the most famous concert halls in the history of country music, this auditorium still hosts live music events.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful music venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014

We attended the Americana music festival September 2014 and the opening ceremony was held in the Ryman. Wonderful venue we were really moved by being there.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank savedtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,522
    1,588
    358
    51
    29
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
home
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“I still love going here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014

There's just so much history here. It's as if you can feel the ghost of past performers. I've done the self tour and guided and I would pay the $5 more for the guided tour. Make sure you check out all the outfits. It's incredible how small these people were. I would love to take in a show next time.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank pekaesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Another Must-See when visiting nashville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014

We took the backstage tour of the Ryman the last day we were visiting Nashville. I'm SO glad we did. The history of the place is great. They have some videos you watch aas the tour begins, then they take you around to the various places within. they also have some displays of costumes and instruments and the like from some of the artists who have performed there. We ae not big country music fans, but this was a very cool experience and one I am very glad we took advantage of

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ldambrosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing venue - past and present”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014

This place is awe inspiring. To stand on the stage (albeit on what looked like a little extra 'tourist' bit added to the front for photos) where Elvis stood, The Grand Ole Opry was broadcast and The Johnny Cash Show was made was amazing. We went for a self guided tour in the afternoon and had tickets for the Jeff Tweedy show that night, we were lucky enough to see the band sound-checking and had a chat with them. This building oozes history, and has the best acoustics i have ever heard.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Former Grand Ole Opryland”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

Museum of the former Opryland home. Good museum, inexpensive, and family friendly. It is in the heart of downtown Nashville, close to all the shops, water front, and music.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxgate16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ryman Auditorium also viewed

 

Been to Ryman Auditorium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing