We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of The Most Historic Studios anywhere”
Review of RCA Studio B

RCA Studio B
Book In Advance
More Info
$39.95*
and up
RCA Studio B Combo Tour
Ranked #4 of 252 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Historic RCA Studio B--once the recording home of popular music titans such as Elvis Presley, Chet Atkins, Eddy Arnold, and The Everly Brothers--is both a classroom for Nashville area students and a popular cultural attraction. First made available to Country Music Hall of Fame® and Museum visitors in 1977, RCA Studio B was donated to the Museum in 1992. Studio B tours are available as part of the Museum's platinum ticket package, which also includes Museum admission and audio tour, and depart from the Museum hourly between 10:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m. daily. Transportation provided.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One of The Most Historic Studios anywhere”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I recorded with the Frost Brothers Quartet for Heartwarming Records in 1962 ! What an incredible memory.

Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,768
    432
    112
    17
    13
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Tour when In Nashville”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Part of the Country Music Hall of Fame. They take you to Studio B. Great tour guide and very interesting stories.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Preston M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, MA
Level Contributor
109 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Absolute must when you are in Nashville!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Great for as add-on to the country music Hall of Fame. We purchased discount package of tickets at the nashville visitor center down the street. Definitely worth the value. RCA Recording studio was fantastic. We can certainly feel Elvis's presence there, as we sat down at his piano. Lots of terrific background information about the whole country music recording industry, and the people that made it great. Wonderful taken on music Row!

Helpful?
Thank downhillskier17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“a part of history”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I went on a tour of Studio B which left from the Country music Hall Of Fame. I strongly recommend music lovers to go on this historic tour and travel through time.
I was so interesting seeing where famous Musicians had recorded from Such as Elvis

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jrb307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paoli, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best tour in town!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This tour is definitely one not to miss! Very informative tour guide- lots of good personal stories, particularly if your an old time Elvis fan! We bought this tour along with our ticket (platinum ticket package) to the Country music hall of fame. We didn't allow enough time for both and we had to rush through the hall of fame. Leave yourself enough time to do both. leave at least a half a day to do both.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RCA Studio B also viewed

 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to RCA Studio B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing