We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to visit”

Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
$24.95*
and up
Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Bicycle Tour of Nashville
More Info
$103.95*
and up
Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass
Ranked #3 of 252 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum is the home of this popular American art form, safeguarding over 2.5 million artifacts, with two expansive floors of gallery space featuring permanent- and limited- engagement exhibits. The Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum is also home to Historic RCA Studio B and Hatch Show Print. It offers three dining and four retail options, all open to the public. Closed on Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, and New Year's Day.
Maryland, United States
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

It was nice but disappointing with the lack of coverage on certain artist. I expected to see more than a Johhny Cash outfit. I guess since he has his own museum. There wasn't much on Dolly Parton either. Nice to walk around though.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SMills324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,922
    2,608
    782
    108
    31
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, IL
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Country Music Hall of Fame Pretty Good”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

If you love music, you'll like the Country Music Hall of Fame. I booked the Platinum package to be able to take the Studio B tour (the only way it's offered). The recorders that came with the package were such a waste of money though. When we first started the tour, everyone was trying to use them, but the recordings at each numbered stop are just too long & it wasn't long until we noticed that very few people were listening to them anymore. It's a shame that you can't book the Studio B tour by itself---all four of us agreed that it was the highlight of the trip.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“interesting museum”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Well worth a visit to see memorabila of the stars and some of its history. And to get out of the heat of the city.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank davidmuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Country Music at its Finest!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I was entertaining a couple from Australia and took them to the Country Music Hall of Fame.
Impressive from the very beginning, I was sorry I didn't allow more time for the whole exhibit. I didn't realize you could sit and listen or sit and watch video of any entertainer you could think of. We watched old reels of Johnny Cash and Merle Haggard. Reba's All the Women that I am was very heartwarming. Don't miss out on sitting in the recording booth and singing over a track and listening to your recording. You will think you are the star. Our friends were very impressed and so were we. Well worth the money.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank donna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A good museum to visit while visiting Nashville”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

If you are a country music fan you will love this museum. The memorabilia is amazing from old country artists to the most popular country music artists of today. It is worth the visit!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Teresa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing