We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A good museum to visit while visiting Nashville” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum

Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum
Book In Advance
$24.95*
and up
Country Music Hall of Fame® and Museum
Ranked #3 of 241 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum is the home of this popular American art form, safeguarding over 2.5 million artifacts, with two expansive floors of gallery space featuring permanent- and limited- engagement exhibits. The Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum is also home to Historic RCA Studio B and Hatch Show Print. It offers three dining and four retail options, all open to the public. Closed on Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, and New Year's Day.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A good museum to visit while visiting Nashville”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

If you are a country music fan you will love this museum. The memorabilia is amazing from old country artists to the most popular country music artists of today. It is worth the visit!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Teresa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,125
    2,275
    695
    91
    22
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Went on the Wednesday before CMA fest 2014. I expected it to be hard to move in there but it was fine. It was very clean and contained a lot of interesting artifacts as well as interesting information. I was hooky to see the Miranda Lambert exhibit and thought that was amazing. Tickets were reasonable at $25 and it could be however long or short you wanted it to be with the self guided tour. I would recommend checking this out if you are a fan of country music!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Krysta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is a must if you visit Nashville. Spent some time looking through the history of country music and then you get to see all those wonderful artists who have been inducted into the hall of fame.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbieayres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Market, Alabama
Level Contributor
144 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Huge place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

This was our first visit to the Hall of Fame since they moved to the new location. I was not prepared for the size of the place compared to the old Hall of Fame. The exhibits were well presented and informative. We spent over two hours and had to rush at the end to see everything. You really should budget 3-4 hours to fully enjoy the museum. Reba's exhibit is definitely worth seeing.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank NOTGONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great for a wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

This place is awesome for an outside wedding ceremony. The reception was in the foyer and ballroom. The area was very spacious and I would highly it for a wedding or corporate event.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank WHTjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum also viewed

 

Been to Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing