We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wicked good!”

Tennessee Performing Arts Center
Book In Advance
More Info
$20.00*
and up
Nashville Carriage Ride
Ranked #52 of 248 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Features concerts by touring national bands, local classical music series and Broadway plays.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wicked good!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Our family attended a showing of Wicked here. After attending other venues, I will admit I was a little disappointed in the lack of grandness of this center but it was still nice. Seating and acoustics were great.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lovemyfam40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    76
    11
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First Broadway Musical”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

On Mother's Day, we attended the Musical, Million Dollar Quartet at the Tn Performing Arts Center.
The Musical was fantastic!!!
Ushers ranged from limited knowledge to very helpful in directing us to our seats and the restroom facilities. We were in Andrew Jackson Hall and it is very inconvenient to seats in the middle as there are no center aisles.
Upcoming shows on their venue have peaked our interest in attending again at some time in the future.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
190 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Saw @midnight here.”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I saw @midnight with Chris Hardwick in the James k. Polk Theater. It was a great venue. I would definitely see other shows here.

The Tennessee State Museum, is located in the same building, just downstairs.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carhartkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Happened to be in Nashville when the wild west comedy tour was happening. Had a great line-up with multiple theaters in one location. Only saw shows in Andrew Jackson Hall which is quite large and a little run down, but nothing you can't get over. The only warning is that there are no middle isles, so if you have seats in the middle of the venue, you have to disturb around 25 people to get to your seat.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vergne, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent for Performances/Shows”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I saw Rodney Carrington here just the other day. I would have to say that this is now one of my favorite theaters/arts centers to see a show. Not a bad seat in the house. Would highly recommend this to anyone if you have the option on where to see a show in Nashville.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tennessee Performing Arts Center also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Tennessee Performing Arts Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing