We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice modern theatre.”

Tennessee Performing Arts Center
Book In Advance
More Info
$20.00*
and up
Nashville Carriage Ride
More Info
$154.94*
and up
Private 45 Minute Downtown Nashville Horse and Carriage Ride
Ranked #53 of 253 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Features concerts by touring national bands, local classical music series and Broadway plays.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice modern theatre.”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Attended a performance of Wicked here in March 2014. Our seats were in the gallery which doesn't look too high on the seating chart but it really is very high up. Not for vertigo sufferers!
The staff were friendly and they had made the effort to concoct themed cocktails relating to the show!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Natalie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    79
    11
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Show!”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

TPAC is a great place for a show! The lobby has several snack/drink bars to get you back to your seat in time for the second act.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyK1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“WICKED GREAT!!!! SUPER HELPFUL STAFF”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I .an email reminding me of event. Great directions were given. I enjoyed almost as much as NYC. The tpac website lets you check how well you can see from your seat. The seating was comfy and the area was so clean. All staff were very helpful .

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alabamabusybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A suburb of Detroit
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great performance of Wicked”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We went to Nashville specifically to see this play, and we were not disappointed. The theater is not ornate, but it is clean and seems well kept. The seats offered a decent amount of legroom, which I always appreciate. We were towards the back of the main floor, right in the center of the house and felt our view was fantastic. It's a smaller theater, and laid out in such a way that I don't think there are any "bad" seats. The only bummer for me was that on their website it says they have valet parking, and I was kind of counting on that being in a city that I don't know at all. However, when we got there I did not see any valets, or even a place where they would sometimes be. So I'm not really sure what they are talking about on their website. Still, it didn't ruin our night and the play was great.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennies_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great Seating, Cramped Lobby”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Came to see wicked.

Had comfortable seats near the front center section. Only felt cramped when someone had to walk in front to get to their seat. Good acoustics and lighting. Lobby felt disproportionately small for the size theater.

Only one major complaint. They let people come to their seats after the show started. Not good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tennessee Performing Arts Center also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Tennessee Performing Arts Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing