We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel of our road trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
Ranked #78 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed at 6 different hotels on a 10 day road trip from Rochester to Nashville. We booked as we went and the Courtyard was suggested by the Gaylord Opryland Resort when they were full. It was much cheaper and it was a great hotel. The rooms were modern and very clean and the bed comfortable. The lobby was very appealing with what I believe is the chain's new "greener and healthier" snack bar which offered healthy food choices as well as Starbucks coffee. Per a suggestion by the hotel there was a shuttle available to us run by an outside company that took us into downtown Nashville for $10 per person RT and it was great. We did not have to worry about driving, the service was great.

What made this stay better was the friendly staff. There was a young man working at the desk on Thursday and Friday evening (whose name I regret not getting) who really went out of his way to give us suggestions. He told us about the shuttle and even called when it was running late to check on it. He gave us coupons for some local bars and told us the good places to visit and how to see the best things during our short visit. The room was good, the hotel was good but his hospitality truly made our stay better. When it is your first time visiting a city, that level of hospitality and information is so much appreciated and it allowed us to make the most of our time there. (By the way, we loved Nashville and can't wait to visit again).

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kare17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOpryland, Director of Sales at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for your great comments! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott at Opryland and that our staff was able to assist you and help you to discover all the great things Nashville has to offer! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 248 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a conference and overall had a good stay. The room was pretty small as compared to others in this hotel category and I was happy I was without my wife as it would have been quite tight with her. The room itself was clean and plenty of towels. The bed was comfortable. It was nice having a shuttle to the conference center, just wished it just kept coming and going instead of an on the hour schedule. The bistro was OK, obviously the prices were ridiculous. I do want to give a shout out to Troy as he was very helpful as well as to all of the shuttle drivers.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank bostonfamilydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOpryland, Director of Sales at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thanks for your comments! We agree that the Courtyard by Marriott at Opryland is a great alternative if you are coming in for a convention at Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center with our free parking, free Wi-Fi and shuttle service. Thanks for choosing us- we truly appreciate your business! Thanks for your mention of Troy and our shuttle drivers- we are lucky to have them. Please come see us again next time you are in Nashville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

We were very pleased with our recent stay at the Courtyard! The staff was fantastic, we stopped in when we arrived in Nashville around noon and checked if our room was ready and it was! We were in Nashville to see the lights at Gaylord. Courtyard offers a shuttle to the Gaylord and drops off right next to the ICE exhibit. This was really nice. It's $10 for your entire stay for everyone in your room. The shuttle comes on the half hour. Our shuttle was 30 mins late arriving and without a word the nice young lady at the front desk came over and told us that she would be refunding the charge due to the wait (she also was continuously proactively updating us on the shuttle whereabouts during that 30 mins). The staff was great about giving dining recommendations too! There were only two cons - to no fault of the hotel - is if you are there during the Christmas activities at Gaylord, there is pretty much only one way to the hotel if you leave the Opryland area. This equated to a one hour wait at the highway exit when we were coming back from a long day downtown. The other - as others have mentioned- the bus depot on the south side of the hotel. We heard a lot of back up beeping late at night which was not great.

There was also a nice sized indoor pool (that we never saw anyone in).

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOpryland, Director of Sales at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Michelle M,

Thanks Michelle! We appreciate you staying with us during the beautiful Country Christmas celebration here at Opryland. There are so many great things to do in this area during the holidays and we are happy that you spent some time with us here at the Courtyard by Marriott at Opryland. Please come see us again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The room was nicely appointed (although neither my wife or I liked the artwork), the bed very comfortable, but there was no view even from the top floor. The front desk staff was very helpful in directions and recommendations. The room was not vacuumed overnight or the room kept overly clean, but not a problem. For example, we used the ice bucket one night and the next day it was still full of water. Overall, though, we liked the hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Good choice, well located to the Gaylord Opryland resort, and helpful front desk staff. The nearby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buffalobob65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOpryland, Director of Sales at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

buffalobob65,

We appreciate your comments! With so many great things to do in the Opryland area and the city of Nashville, our front desk staff really enjoys helping our guests find the top places to visit, the best local restaurants (there are so many!) and all the truly unique "Nashville" things there are to do here. We are glad we were able to help you out and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This hotel was really nice! The rooms were extremely clean, the bed was so comfortable that I wanted to take it home! Staff was friendly and helpful. Great location, restaurants all around within walking distance even. Would definitely stay here again

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank kdkelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOpryland, Director of Sales at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

kdkelley,

Thanks for your comments and thanks for staying with us! We have guests comment all the time on how comfortable our beds are and some have even asked where they can purchase one (which you actually can on line!) We appreciate you choosing the Courtyard by Marriott at Opryland and we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in Nashville as a hub for activities nearby, such as the General Jackson Showboat, Opryland, and The Hermitage. We had planned to stay only two nights, but felt so comfy that we didn't want to leave. I liked the fact that "free breakfast" was not included as breakfast needs are so variable for each guest. Instead this hotel had a deli which provided a small but varied menu throughout the day, and as an optional expense. The room was very comfortable and quiet and the lobby was spacious and well-lit with computer center, fresh coffee, and fascinating coffee table books. Private outdoor seating was also near the lobby.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Henthorn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOpryland, Director of Sales at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Henthorn1,

Thanks for your feedback! We agree with you that the Courtyard by Marriott is a perfect place to stay if you are going to be visiting the Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills Mall, the General Jackson Showboat and also downtown Nashville's honkytonks, Country Music Hall of Fame, Bridgestone Arena and all the other great attractions. We are so happy you enjoyed our Bistro and all the great cooked-to-order selections we offer along with Starbucks beverages and a full bar in the evening. And our coffee table books! We try to offer books that we find interesting or that pertain to the city of Nashville for our guests to enjoy while staying with us. Thanks once again and we hope to see you again here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed here on a girls weekend in Nashville. It has a nice lobby area, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There are many restaurants in the area. There is a shuttle that will bring you to the Gaylord hotel and restaurants on the same road. You can also get another shuttle for $20 rt to downtown Nashville.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank JazzyBostonMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOpryland, Director of Sales at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

JazzyBostonMA ,

We are so happy that we at the Courtyard by Marriott at Opryland were able to help you have a successful "girls weekend" in Nashville! We love our city and we are so happy you chose to stay with us while spending your time here in Nashville- please come back and do it again soon! Thanks so much for the kind words about our hotel and staff- we truly appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
0 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Nashville at Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Nashville at Opryland

Address: 125 Music City Cir, Nashville, TN 37214-1205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $167 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Nashville at Opryland 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover classic hospitality with a modern flair at the newly renovated Courtyard Nashville Hotel at Opryland, a refreshing choice among Nashville, TN hotels. We're one of the favorite Nashville hotels near Gaylord Opryland Hotel & Convention Center, located just 1 mile away, as well as famous destinations like the Grand Ole Opry, General Jackson Showboat and Opry Mills Mall. Take advantage of our newly renovated hotel rooms and suites, with ample option for corporate, leisure and group travelers. Accommodations feature updated bedding, complimentary Wi-Fi and LCD TVs. Our state-of-the-art lobby has areas to work or relax, and up-to-the-minute news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The Bistro provides guests healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning, including Starbucks selections, and evening dinner service with cocktails. More top features include a large indoor pool and workout center, free parking and business center. Shuttle service to the convention center and airport (one time fee) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Nashville at Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Nashville At Opryland Hotel Nashville
Nashville Courtyard
Nashville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing