We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
81
97
44
19
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
97
44
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand ole oprycourtyard propertiesfront deskmarriott standardsindoor poolclean hotelshuttle driverstaff was friendly and helpfuldesk staffup to datecracker barrelgreat place to staywould stay againnice roomconvention centerlobbydowntown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 252 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed here recently. The place is clean and has free internet. Only gripe we had was when we asked the reception desk if they could order us a taxi to take us into town for the Nashville country music festival. They said they use a very good private service which would be charged on $40 and they will book us in for a return trip. 1hour later and we were still waiting and I had to ring the reception desk a number of times to find out what was going on? They kept telling us 15 minutes. After telling the front desk to cancel it and get us a taxi like we asked for the shuttle suddenly turned up. We wanted to get into town after waiting what seemed like a hour and a half so we went with the service. The service was also supposed include bringing us back to the hotel that night. Half way into Nashville on the freeway the lady driver told us she can't drive us back as they were too busy. Also for our trouble they charged us $50 when we finally made it into town. We ended up getting a normal taxi back to the hotel that night no problems but were charged $30!! Go figure?

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOpryland, Director of Sales at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Alan B,

Thanks for your feedback and thanks for your kind words about our hotel! We are sorry you encountered problems with Tommy's Tours as they are a 3rd party company that we typically suggest for our guests and they are normally very reliable. Tommy's Tours are also on TripAdvisor if you would like to relate your experiences to them. Thanks for staying with us and please come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is no place to write home about, but it is a good price (especially considering its closeness to Opryland and the associated Opry things). The hotel was clean and nice, and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. It has a good, modern feel to it. It is a bit off the beaten path, but it was not overly difficult to find. If you are on a bit of a budget, this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deirdre K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOpryland, Director of Sales at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Hello Deirdre K!

Thanks for your feedback- we appreciate it! We here at the Courtyard at Opryland do feel like we are a good value and we are happy you were able to take advantage of our great location and our close proximity to The Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills Mall, The General Jackson Showboat and Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center. Please come see us again next time you are in Nashville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Hotel is located just a short-distance off of Briley Parkway and only about 12 minutes from the airport and minutes from the Grand Ole Opry, Opryland Hotel and Opryland Mills. Downtown Nashville is about 8.5 miles from the hotel.

Check-in was prompt and staff friendly. Lobby was well-done and welcoming and contained a bistro for dinner and drinks. Breakfast is available in the morning at a cost.

Room contained a King-size bed, sitting chair, and work desk and chair. One small frustration was the lack of convenient electrical outlets in the room. Room was quiet and bed quite comfortable so it made for a good night’s sleep. Internet access was free and fast. Bathroom contained shower/tub combo with toilet. The sink was outside the bathroom.

There are not dining options (outside of the hotel bistro) within short walking distance, so a car is necessary. Just a short-drive from the hotel there are multiple restaurants from chains (e.g. Bob Evans) to a variety of local places. At the Opryland Mills mall there are lots of options for dining, from the food court to multiple casual dining operators (e.g. Claim Jumper, etc.)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rogerwny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOpryland, Director of Sales at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Rogerwny,

We are so happy you had a great stay at the Courtyard by Marriott at Opryland! We appreciate you pointing out all the great things there are to do in this area and our close proximity to Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center, which makes us a great option if you are coming in for a convention or conference there. Thanks for your feedback, and please come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

This is the best stay I could have hoped for...my first visit to Nashville will have me clammering to make a quick return. COURTYARD at opryland is THE best of everything I give it a huge thumbs up !! Everyone Must stay here !!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regalsone0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOpryland, Director of Sales at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

regalsone0007,

Wow- thanks so much! We know that there are many hotels in Nashville and we want to let you know that we truly appreciate you staying at the Courtyard by Marriott at Opryland and hope to see you again very soon! We are looking forward to a great summer season here in Nashville and in the Opryland area- come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Recently in Nashville to attend conference at The Gaylord - no rooms available at the conference site so after careful review selected the Courtyard. Shuttle service at the door when my flight arrived - throughout the stay shuttle kept dependable schedule running back and forth between the Gaylord, etc. The rooms were clean, front desk staff professional, pool/hot tub well cared for and a beautiful lobby with comfortable seating for reading, drinking coffee, etc. My stay was very nice - I would stay with this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOpryland, Director of Sales at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Kathy M,

Thanks for staying with us while attending your conference at Gaylord Opryland! We like to provide an easy alternative for guests coming in to attend conferences across the street and feel that our free parking, free Wi-Fi, indoor pool and hot tub, our Bistro and our shuttle service to Opryland for a one-time fee are a great value for guests attending conventions at Gaylord Opryland. We appreciate you staying with us and thank you for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews