We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wasn't my favorite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
Ranked #78 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wasn't my favorite”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

(we rented a standard room 2 queen beds)

Pros: I found it to be a good location, clean hotel, clean room, the staff was friendly and very helpful, the beds were comfortable.

Cons: I found the price to be too high for what little I received, no fridge or microwave in my room, the ice machine wasn't even that close to my room, but it was VERY loud - I heard it all night, it even woke me up at one point. No vending machines (from what I saw) and no continental breakfast. I have paid a good bit less at other hotels and I had all of the above. So I wasn't just super impressed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank red2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardOpryland, Director of Sales at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
red2010_10 - thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We very much appreciate your positive feedback on our location, cleanliness, staff and the comfort of our beds!

We apologize that the ice machine was noisy and we do hope that you reported this to our front desk so our maintenance staff could address the problem. We do have microwaves and refrigerators available on a request basis, if you are back at our property. As far as breakfast, our hotel is one of the newly-designed Courtyards that features "The Bistro", our cafe that features healthy choices, a variety of breakfast and dinner options (cooked to order), Starbucks beverages and a full bar in the evening.

Thanks again for your feedback and we do appreciate you staying at the Courtyard at Opryland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    90
    39
    18
    10
See reviews for
71
62
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, IL
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

This is a great hotel if you need to be downtown and don't want to pay the prices for staying downtown. This is a great location and easy to navigate to downtown. It takes about 15 minutes to get downtown. This is also a great deal if you are going to the annual CMA Music Festival in early June. There is a shuttle option if you don't want to drive.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fronglay79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Great location and a comfortable place to stay while visiting Nashville.
Our family stayed here for four days while visiting Nashville. Front desk staff
was very helpful and knowledgeable about areas attractions and directions.
Room was large, comfortable and clean. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoreenSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Stayed at Courtyard for a family vacation/shopping trip in early April. I might have given this property three stars if it wasn't so overpriced - but for such a poor value and such an average hotel, I gave it two stars. Originally I booked a Hilton Garden Inn for $50 less per night but decided to change to the Courtyard to be closer to the infamous Opry MIlls shopping center. Mistake - Every Garden Inn I've stayed has been better than this Courtyard.

No major issues with this hotel - it just was not worth $169+taxes/night. Positives: 1) the rooms and lobby have been recently renovated. 2) staff friendly/helpful. Negatives: 1) giant speed bump entering the parking lot. Is this REALLY necessary? 2) They charge for breakfast at the lobby counter - just another way for them to boost the costs. We had breakfast here one day- they actually lost our order and the food was average, no better than the free buffets you get at any Hampton or Drury Inn. My "mocha" was nothing but black coffee - of course for $4. Save your money and go the nearby McDonalds. 3) The toilet seat is too short for the toilet. Small thing - yes, but it says something about the way they maintain the facility. 4) The hot tub was not open while we were there.

In summary, I don't think this hotel is worth the extra they charge for the supposedly great location - which actually isn't that great because to get to Opry Mills you have to get on Briley anyway, so why not just save $50/night and stay a bit farther away?

Anyone who would rate this property higher than three stars (as some reviewers have done) leaves me scratching my head.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank bjandljtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Ville - Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

No matter what time of day or night it was the front desk staff were a pleasure to work with. Our room was spacious & perfect with a private deck.The lobby served Starbucks. The beds were comfy and provided a cozy night's sleep. I did not pay full price for this hotel(priceline) but I would I find myself in Nashville again. What a great stay!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AMCIVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

This was my first stay here and was here for 5 nights. Looked like a new hotel to me. They have shuttle services from and to the hotel and if you inform them erly they will be even take you to Opryland for free. The breakfast was decent and complimentary. The King bed was really cool. There is a Thai and a few other restaurants that you can walk to. McD , Cracker Barrel and a pizza place is also around the corner. My office was just behind the hotel , it was a 5 min walk from the hotel which made my life all the more merrier. The Gray Line Nashville tours is also around the corner that you can walk to. Took a bus to the casino and it was fun , all for 8$. Also went for a tour of the Jack Daniels distillery which was amazing. The pool was under maintenance and they said I can use the pool in one of their partner hotels but Didn't have time to check out the pool or gym.It was a nice stay over all.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toms_m2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

The staff were great, very friendly all the way from Eric the shuttle driver to the front desk, and bistro associates. The property is tucked up against a small wooded area on a hill, very little traffic noise. The rooms are well furnished, small, and a few items needed attention such as my closet door. They have a small bistro in the lobby which serves coffee, breakfast, sandwiches, beer, wine, mixed drinks. Places to get a good meal are limited so the bistro comes in handy. The shuttle is a good value at $10.00 this is roundtrip and covers daily trips to the Gaylord!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skinnywater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Nashville at Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Nashville at Opryland

Property: Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
Address: 125 Music City Cir, Nashville, TN 37214-1205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Nashville at Opryland 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover classic hospitality with a modern flair at the newly renovated Courtyard Nashville Hotel at Opryland, a refreshing choice among Nashville, TN hotels. We're one of the favorite Nashville hotels near Gaylord Opryland Hotel & Convention Center, located just 1 mile away, as well as famous destinations like the Grand Ole Opry, General Jackson Showboat and Opry Mills Mall. Take advantage of our newly renovated hotel rooms and suites, with ample option for corporate, leisure and group travelers. Accommodations feature updated bedding, complimentary Wi-Fi and LCD TVs. Our state-of-the-art lobby has areas to work or relax, and up-to-the-minute news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The Bistro provides guests healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning, including Starbucks selections, and evening dinner service with cocktails. More top features include a large indoor pool and workout center, free parking and business center. Shuttle service to the convention center and airport (one time fee) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Nashville at Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Nashville At Opryland Hotel Nashville
Nashville Marriott
Nashville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing