We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A TRUE WOW Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
Ranked #46 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“A TRUE WOW Experience”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

As a road warrior, I have stayed at many a hotel. As Platinum Elite member, I am used to some special perks. As a Disney Vacation Club member, I experience excellent customer service regularly. But Gary at the Courtyard truly WOWed me. I mentioned casually one evening that my night would be perfect if I could have some fudge to enjoy with my glass of red wine. The next day when I returned to the hotel, Gary told me he had a surprise for me. He presented me with a box of fudge Can you imagine how wowed I was. Totally exceeded guest expectations (and frankly it takes a bit to get me to write a reivew. I was totally blown away. He remembered what I said, he went above and beyond to treat me to a surprise and THE FUDGE WAS UNBELIEVABLY delicious. Thank you for the WOW.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    183
    72
    30
    16
See reviews for
114
119
10
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I got a great Priceline deal on this hotel. We stayed three nights at this convenient location. The room was clean and comfortable. It had a sink separate from the tub/shower and toilet. The décor was fresh and updated. The bed and pillows were wonderful. The King room had a small sofa which was a plus to watch TV. Had a fridge. Lobby had a casual bistro. I echo the comments about scraping the bottom of the vehicle on the way out of the garage. Too steep incline. The staff was very cheery and helpful in a genuine way. Thin walls...heard the neighbors coming in at 3:30am...Nashville last call at 3pm perhaps. Staff said don't hesitate to let security know.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We just stayed here for 4 nights. We asked assistance of the staff no less than 6 times and each time the service was just fabulous. The hotel has recently been remodeled and the room was very nice. Our only negatives were the blanket on the bed was too thin (but they did provide an extra one in a drawer) and then one night we had a problem with the shuttle van, but once we got back to the hotel they reimbursed our cab fare and bought us all drinks. We'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaytorHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We made a spontaneous trip to Nashville (stayed on a Saturday night).
Pros:
1. All of the staff we were in contact with including the hotel front desk, shuttle driver, valet driver, and restaurant workers were extremely nice!
2. Very close to Vandy, restaurants, bars
3. Rooms were good size for family of 4.
4. Free Wireless in rooms
Cons:
1. We stayed in Tower 2 on 6th floor (across from ice machine but we couldn't hear it thank God) and it had a strong musty odor.
2. Cost of Room was high in my opinion
3. Glass of Red Wine was $12
4. Shuttle service was SLOW. When we called it to get down to 2nd street they said it would be 10 min...ended up being closer to 25 minute wait. Then when we called to have it come pick us up they said it would be 5-10 minutes and it was 40 minutes.

We will return to this hotel because of the friendly service & location but I'll bring a candle and my own bottle of wine next time.

Room Tip: We stayed in Tower 2. They said it was a courtyard view but it was a parking lot/business...maybe I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2goontrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Standard Courtyard- Which is still nice quality. The location was right by music row with some nice trendy restaurants around. I loved running across the street to get Checker's fries late at night. A short drive into downtown, near the Gulch. If you like burgers, there a a place right behind the hotel called "The Row" that has good burgers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRAwanderingCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Courtyard Marriott Vanderbilt is a great place to stay and be located just few minutes aways from the "Music Mile" and all the Honky-tonk bars in Nashville. I stayed with my family for one night when passing through Tennessee, and I can easily say that Nashville is a hidden gem of US mid-west. A must visit city in order to experience true american hospitality, music, cuisine and culture. The Hotel is located near beautiful Vanderbilt University and The Centennial Park (with live size replica of Parthenon) on West End Ave. Hotel offers free shuttle service to the city and back- the drop off/pick up place is Broadway and 5th Ave, and the last shuttle service at 10:45pm. Even if you miss the shuttle or want to stay longer in one of the famous honky-tonk bars, cab fare should not exceed $10 to the hotel. The shuttle drops you off in front of the Legends and Tootsie's Orchid Lounges on Broadway, two must-visit places/bars while in Nashville. All ages are welcome till 7pm and we stayed in Tootsie's for few hours with our 11-year old, listening to some great country performers. Even if you are not a country music fan, you will still have a blast. Broadway Ave and surrounding streets offer pretty much the same thing: restaurants, cowboy boots shops, few memorabilia places, and some great country music bars. Just few blocks down is the Crazy Horse Saloon with all night live music and line dancing lessons (all ages welcome all the time - great for families - $6.00 cover charge 12 years and up).
Hotel offers on-site parking for a fee ($16 for self and $22 for valet). The parking is located in the tower 2 and its an easy access to the rooms via elevator. Key card is need the access the parking lot, and the tower with rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goranfoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

A very quaint place to stay. Staff is quite helpful. Great shuttle service. The best part is that it has its own little bistro. Its also surrounded by a ton of great places to eat. One drawback is the pay for parking.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelturd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Aloft Nashville West End
Aloft Nashville West End
#78 of 155 in Nashville
477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Property: Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
Address: 1901 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the vibrant Midtown neighborhood, you are in easy reach of some of the area's best entertainment venues when you stay at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End. Our Nashville, Tennessee hotel also puts you close to Vanderbilt University, the Ryman Auditorium, and Bridgestone Arena. We are less than 1 mile from the Music City Center, Historic 2nd Avenue, Country Music Hall of Fame, Nissan Stadium, Nashville Convention Center and Centennial Sportsplex with complimentary shuttle service to most local venues. Being in the center of Music City USA, you can listen to live music from your guest room balcony here too. Our Vanderbilt hotel's location is perfect for those who want to walk to many fine Nashville restaurants and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End Hotel Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt
Nashville Courtyard
Nashville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing