We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
Nearby Hotels
$197
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$237
$219
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$207
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$180
$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Nashville Hotel(Nashville)
$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites(Nashville)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hutton Hotel(Nashville)
$291
$210
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$259
$212
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$332
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveler rating
227
199
90
35
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
199
90
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard marriottfront deskfree shuttlehattie b's hot chickenshuttle servicemarriott standardsparking garagemile radiusnashville vanderbiltrooftop poolwithin milesclose to downtowngirls tripcma festthe entire staffcentennial parkconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
517 - 522 of 576 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Just the best staff and a very nice, clean hotel. I was especially impressed with the work out equipment. Great place to stay for business or pleasure. Close to great food/drink, make sure to stop in to The Row for a local pint or whiskey.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mschultzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stay in hotels every week and the staff at this hotel, from the valets to the housekeepers, was as well trained and pleasant as the staff of a five star resort. The hotel was recently renovated and offers very pleasant, colorful public areas, a small balcony with chairs in the room, and a cafe/ bistro that has extended hours, a full Starbucks menu, and surprisingly good food. Congratulations to the GM (who delivered our breakfast wearing an apron) for creating a flawless guest experience for a weary business traveler.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I thought my stay at the courtyard marriott was nice although it wasn't anything spectacular. The rooms were nice, the prices were fair and it was close to everything. Their parking structure makes getting in and out of the hotel a breeze but some of parking spaces are really narrow which made it hard to park and I was in a compact vehicle. Even with those issues, I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mea37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

While a review made at this date regarding a stay during this past April must be questioned as to its timeliness, I wish to make the focus of the review the Bistro Food and Beverage concept Marriott appears to be adopting throughout its Courtyard brand.

First, let's dispense with the basics regarding the April stay; room rate was simply a property of supply and demand as it is with any major brand chain hotel and was acceptable to me. Room cleanliness staff courtesy - all to Marriott standards. My auto was perfectly safeguarded with valet parking.

But now to the Bistro; I respect that Marriott is attempting to make use of the space allocated to Food and Beverage service more productive in that they can offer bar and restaurant service throughout the day. rather than the previous model of Breakfast only and with some locations offering Bar service. A further plus for the hotel is it would appear that when hosting events within their meeting rooms, they can now prepare on premises whatever a sponsor reasonably requires for the event. It would seem with the past Food & Beverage facility, they would have to go off premises for catering to such an event.

So much for this Guest's perception of the business plan, but I'm sorry, Mr. J.W, this Guest preferred the previous arrangement. I always have enjoyed the full service Buffet Breakfast that Courtyard has offered, which has always been on a par with that I have found at full-service Marriott branded properties (sorry; can't help you with JW or Four Seasons brands). Instead of full service, there is now a fast food restaurant experience of 'line up and pay up' (staff will bring your selection to your table). All told, the experience was disappointing.

While this property had always offered bar service, the Bar was 'tucked away' in a small nook, and I will bet that some guests desiring a Nightcap were unaware it was there. The more visible location of the Bar should only enhance a converted Courtyard property's beverage sales.

Let's simply close this review with a media outlet's one time tagline - 'We report, you decide'.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilbie_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed 5 nights. The front desk staff was personable and very helpful. Our room was comfortable, clean, and nicely decorated. One of the elevators was down for most of the week but did cause any real hardship. The shuttle service was marvelous, Oscar and Coach were very helpful. Waits for short. One evening, Heidi from the front desk picked us up when the driver was on break. We had breakfast in Café two mornings and it was very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews