We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
Ranked #51 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great location, great bar with nice food choices. Happy hour! Shuttle is great but to go to Nordstrom is "just" outside 3 mile. Really?? Nice pool, gym. Nice rooms. But, to get pillows and blanket took three phone calls and two hours. Shower drain backed up. So I give this an 8 out of 10 rating. We'd come back. Also, the room was paid for by work, so I can't complain about price or value.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicheleMemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 544 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

I am a big Marriott fan, but this Courtyard, in my opinion, is just average. I am a platinum member and always try to stay in Marriotts b/c they have the best customer service but this one was lacking. Everything was just okay. It is a very busy hotel and there was always a wait at the front desk for anything. Something was up with the plumbing as there was a constant pump turning on and off that I could hear. The coffee shop doesn't open until 6:30 AM which seems late to me and the hours were not posted so it was unclear if it was open or if someone just wasn't there. If this were any other hotel chain, I wouldn't even bother to review but my expectations for Marrriotts are greater due to the outstanding service they continue to give. If you are not a frequent traveler or do not stay in Marriotts often - you may not notice what I found missing.

Room Tip: 2nd tower has pool and fitness
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SA0716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed there on a over-night trip to The Music City. The hotel is in a great location and within walking distance to some really good restaurants. When you enter the lobby it looks awesome, new, clean, and modern. The rooms and corridors and layouts are obviously and older design, but they have had a great make-over. The bed slept great and the room was comfortable. The only problems were: on arrival the commode overflowed on the first flush and the A/C's compressor sounded like a lawn mower during the daylight hours and a Boeing 747 at 2 am. The front desk quickly repaired our bathroom while we were at supper and this type of A/C always seem too loud at night.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of West End Ave
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andycrna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I stayed at this Courtyard for 4 nights while attending a work conference at Vanderbilt University. I was very pleased with this room. Prices were a little high compared to where I come from, but worth the price.
Location is excellent! You are within 3 miles of everything; Broadway, Centennial Park, Music Row, Downtown. Lots of restaurants and entertainment very close by.
The lobby is very pleasing, and I had great service all 4 days I attended with everyone that I encountered. The held my bags for me, called a taxi service, and there is a shuttle that will take you within 3 miles of the hotel.
I did not require housekeeping services during my stay because I was alone. The rooms are great, my a/c kept the room cool despite the humidity, bed was comfortable, the room was clean and well decorated with a mini fridge, and a flat screen TV.
Only complaint I have is the water in the shower was a little spotty. The temperature didn't stay consistent but during my stay they announced that they were having plumbing repairs and so I figured they were going to be fixing that problem.
I would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here based on price and distance in relation to touristy things we wanted to do. The shuttle was great, the staff helped us at all times... It is renovated but still a bit dated. They have a nice bistro/starbucks, but it's only open from 6-11AM which was really not convenient.

-Book in advance, do not wait.
-Parking is $22 per day
-Ask for a room with a balcony
-Ask for extra towels, and pillows
-Use the shuttle, but be prepared to wait 15minutes for it


Overall I would recommend this as a quick stay, and you get what you pay, but good place!

Room Tip: We stayed in tower 2, 6th floor was ok but we were right next to the staff break room which was nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrannanKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

In Nashville for my daughter's Belmont orientation and stayed at the Courtyard Marriott Vancy for the second time (our last stay was in 2009). As others have pointed out, the hotel was recently rennovated at it looks great. Also thought the service from the front desk, the Bistro, to all staff members I interacted with was outstanding. Great location (midtown -between downtown and far West End, and an unusually nice pool for a Courtyard. There are a number of restaurants and bars with live music within a short 2 block walk. Prices in the Bistro are geared towards business folks however, so it can be pricey to eat and have drinks there. I expect to pay $10 for a glass wine at J. Alexanders but not a Courtyard. One warning about the Nashville Vandy Marriotts in (both the Courtyard and full service on West End), you need to book far in advance due school and city events and be prepared for greatly fluxuating room rates, much more so than other Nashville Marriott Hotels. Was looking to book the Courtyard Vandy for the Belmont Parent weekend the last week of September and the hotel rate for a King Bed in $299 vs. the $189 rate I paid for 2 Queens this past week. Location, Location, Location. I've stayed at Courtyard's all over the county, and for the reasons stated, I put this one at the top of the list.

Stayed: June 2013
4  Thank huricanejim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This property just completed a renovation and it is the nicest Courtyard I have been to so far and I have been to TONS of Courtyards around the country.
They have a small restaurant and serve Starbucks products.
The staff is very helpful.
There is a charge for parking, but it's in a city so that is to be expected. There are no safes in the room, so that is a negative.
The location offers lots of nearby restaurants and bars. They also have a free shuttle. I would definitely return the next time I am in town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trockie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Address: 1901 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $122 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the vibrant Midtown neighborhood, you are in easy reach of some of the area's best entertainment venues when you stay at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End. Our Nashville, Tennessee hotel also puts you close to Vanderbilt University, the Ryman Auditorium, and Bridgestone Arena. We are less than 1 mile from the Music City Center, Historic 2nd Avenue, Country Music Hall of Fame, Nissan Stadium, Nashville Convention Center and Centennial Sportsplex with complimentary shuttle service to most local venues. Being in the center of Music City USA, you can listen to live music from your guest room balcony here too. Our Vanderbilt hotel's location is perfect for those who want to walk to many fine Nashville restaurants and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End Hotel Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt
Nashville Courtyard
Nashville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing