We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crossland Economy Studios - Nashville - Airport - Briley Pkwy.
Ranked #139 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quiet and Clean”
Reviewed October 22, 2010

The staff is nice. There is a small kitchen in the rooms. On site laundry. Close to airport and downtown. Rates are good.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winter20007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    15
    11
    12
    45
See reviews for
11
20
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2010

We loved the crossland hotel and would stay again when we come back to Nashville and the manager was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hislilmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2010

The two gentlemen on staff at checkin had great people skills. I was in Nashville to clean up all of my personal possessions from the flood and I was overwhelmed. But they made things easier for me by checking me in with no problems.

I like the room because it was very clean and neat.

The location was great:laundry room; less then 5 minutes from the airport; walk to resturants ;drug stores;grocery store;liquor store;busline if you don't feel like walking. Bus 15 will take you to the Hickory Hollow Mall and downtown Nashville.

I like best about it was the location;clean;price;kind staff.
I like least about it "no transportation to and from airport". Supershuttle at the airport has great prices around trip.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trips44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2009

I have stayed at the Crossland at least 25 times in the last several years--ever since first discovering it. It is clean, the staff is helpful and friendly, and the rooms include a range, small refrigerator, coffeemaker and microwave, as well as being supplied with silverware, dishes and cooking utensils. Any problems with equipment (TV, TV control, microwave) have been quickly resolved.
If you are looking for luxury, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a clean place, where the staff is friendly and efficient, and you can save yourself considerable money on a room, this might just be the place for you. As an extended stay hotel, the longer you stay, the lower the nightly room rate. I love having the small refrigerator, which I immediately stock with juices. I love being able to bring leftovers back from great meals and having the capability of heating them for another day. You will need to bring your own shampoo, but then I also did that anyway. You will get limited housekeeping (unless you pay extra), but you can get towels and washcloths replaced whenever you choose, and will get housekeeping twice a week (which is more than I need),
I am an older female and have always felt safe here, as the hotel is located at the top of a hill, off the main road. It is conveniently located, so it is easy to hop on and off some of the main traffic arteries. You can get to Music Row in 12 to 15 minutes. I look forward to returning again in about six weeks.
I have recommended this hotel to several friends in the music business who have since stayed here and will return.

  • Liked — Price, cleanliness, location with easy access to expressways, having refrigerator & microwave
  • Disliked — This is not the place to select if looking for luxury accomodations or a romantic get-away
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank frequenttraveller020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass
Level Contributor
498 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 471 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2008

The rooms here are quite small, but fit the bill for a one night stay. The hotel staff was not the world's best, but you are getting what you pay for.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Dand978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2008

We stayed at Crossland’s while visiting the great city of Nashville and found the hotel to be clean, large, safe and convenient.
The hotel is located 5 minutes from the airport and only 10 minutes to downtown.
Sandra at the front desk was very friendly and accommodating.
I would recommend this hotel to any one not looking to spend a fortune on a Nashville hotel. Our room had 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms, a kitchen and a living area.

  • Liked — Convenience
  • Disliked — Towels
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry1NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2007

Booked this for super cheap through priceline (which the women at registration did not fail to mention multiple times) and wish I would have paid a few bucks more for something decent. The door to the room wouldn't completely close without force which was scary because the guests in the room next to us were loud and appeared to be somewhat hostile. The room had a funky smell to it and was ultra basic. There was a small kitchen, towels, table and chair, bed, tv and bar of soap (not even shampoo or condinitioner). Kinda felt like we were staying in a prison cell. They charge $4.95 for the slowest "high speed" internet i've ever encountered. It was honestly slower then dial up and you had to pay for it. Could have went across the street to McDonalds and got a faster connection (actually surprised I didn't pick up their signal). Area is OK, semi run down by the airport but the hotel seems pretty newish. Besides the creepy dudes next door the other guests seemed fine. If you're in a pinch or an extended stayer and just need a place to rest your head -- and thats it, you will not find any problems with these digs. If you're with your wife/girlfriend, family, kids, vacationing, etc -- STAY AWAY. STAY AWAY. STAY AWAY. Find somewhere else! if you booked it through priceline for super duper cheap like I did, forget about it and toss those dollars away for a nice stay elsewhere.

  • Liked — tis place sux!!!!!! [--] OFF
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mikespiegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nashville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
2.3 mi away
Somatel Nashville Airport
Somatel Nashville Airport
#112 of 155 in Nashville
64 reviews
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Elm Hill Pike
2.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
4.9 mi away
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
#113 of 155 in Nashville
75 reviews
2.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Nashville - Airport - Briley Pkwy.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Nashville - Airport - Briley Pkwy.

Property: Crossland Economy Studios - Nashville - Airport - Briley Pkwy.
Address: 1210 Murfreesboro Pike, Nashville, TN 37217-2411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Nashville - Airport - Briley Pkwy. 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crossland Studios - Nashville - Airport - Briley Parkway. We are just 7 miles from the heart of Nashville and 4 miles from Nashville International Airport. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Nashville - Airport - Briley Pkwy. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland Economy Studios Nashville - Airport Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing