We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay at Crossland Nashville!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crossland Economy Studios - Nashville - Airport - Briley Pkwy.
Ranked #144 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed November 11, 2006

Upon arrival in the office, we heard another customer complaining that there was an animal in his room, possibly a rat. We didn't like that both of our (my husband and I) id's were needed to check in. Identity theft is at an all time high. We didn't like that the hotel had both our credit card and id numbers. Even with all of this, we went ahead and checked in...we were tired and had an early flight. We were not able to park close to our room. We had to park in the back of a side parking lot. The walk to our room was not very well lit. Upon opening the door to our room, we were both hit with the smell of smoke. I went to the restroom in the room. It looked as if someone had either urinated or thrown up on the wall. My husband picked up the phone at 10:30 pm to call the front office. He was going to request a wake up call. He was told that the office had closed at 11:00 (????) and that feature was not available. At 3:30 am we were awakened by someone beating on our door. With no one in the office, we had no one to call for security. After we would not open the door and my husband telling him that he had the wrong room, he finally left...he was very persistant though. Very scary!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! When we got up to leave for our flight, we went to the office to turn in our keys...no one was on the property. Thank God we had a five star hotel with excellent customer service waiting on us in Las Vegas. Once we got to Vegas, I had to buy some new clothes because mine reaked of smoke from the room we had stayed in at Crossland Nashville. This was definatly the worst hotel experience I have ever had!

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank dtshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 98 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2006

This place is back off the main road so it's secluded and quiet. It was very clean and easily accessible from Briley Parkway on Murfreesboro Pike. My only mistake was staying the weekend of UT homecoming! It was very loud all night! Because this is a place where all the rooms are entered from the outside, it can be very loud every time someone elses door shuts. Otherwise, I would definately stay here again. Front desk attendant was very nice and accomodating.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank musicfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Tullahoma, TN
16
Reviewed September 27, 2005

I stayed in this hotel while working out of town on business. Like the other poster I was worried about the price being so low. I thought this place was awesome. The staff was extremely friendly and while the room was not huge it met my needs. It sits away from the road so you do not hear the traffic and the whole property is very quiet. I would recommend this place to anyone and will definatly stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Nashville Tn
111
Reviewed July 17, 2005

When I first booked my room at the Crosslands Hotel, I worried that the cost was so low because there would be something very unsatisfactory. To the contrary, I found the Crossland Hotel to be clean comfortable and quiet. The Hotel is a 3 story building. All rooms are accesed by a common balcony running the length of the building. The grounds were well maintained and well lit. They save you money by not cleaning your room everyday. You won't find all those little perks, like free little travel bottles of shampoo and lotion, no hairdryer. The room was small and with a kitchenette which included a microwave, a 2 burner range, a sink, fridge, a coffee-maker, and cabnets filled w/ pots, pans and dishes etc. The bathroom was clean, the shower stall was roomy not puny and the water pressure and shower head were awesome.

The other thing I really appreciated about this hotel is that they didn't over-use the chemicals when cleaning the room. Many other hotels I've stayed at overwhelmed me with the smell of candy sweet cleaners and rugs damp with the chemicals. Yuck!. I felt this hotel found the right balance of saving their guests money without compromising cleanliness and good service.

  • Stayed: June 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zur Durchreise durchaus geeignet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Achim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliedandrea2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anneleftwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
2.4 mi away
Somatel Nashville Airport
Somatel Nashville Airport
#119 of 159 in Nashville
69 reviews
2.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
2.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Elm Hill Pike
2.7 mi away
Super 8 Nashville East
Super 8 Nashville East
#107 of 159 in Nashville
19 reviews
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
#114 of 159 in Nashville
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Nashville - Airport - Briley Pkwy.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Nashville - Airport - Briley Pkwy.

Address: 1210 Murfreesboro Pike, Nashville, TN 37217-2411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $63 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Nashville - Airport - Briley Pkwy. 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crossland Studios - Nashville - Airport - Briley Parkway. We are just 7 miles from the heart of Nashville and 4 miles from Nashville International Airport. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Nashville - Airport - Briley Pkwy. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland Economy Studios Nashville - Airport Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing