We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crossland Economy Studios - Nashville - Airport - Briley Pkwy.
Ranked #139 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Kansas City
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WORST PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Well checked in... asked for ground flr... got 3rd. the beds were hard, somewhat clean, bad part of town, roaches crawling on walls, dont go out at nite or carry a gun with you. pillows... what pillows, yes close to airport and go into the back way but for another 20.00 you can stay at better place that the office is open all nite long along with coffee and breakfast.. dont go here.... be warned..

Room Tip: go with brand name or a place where you have stayed before
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krue123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen M, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Nashville - Airport - Briley Pkwy., responded to this review, March 27, 2013
"Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crossland Nashville - Airport - Briley Pkwy.. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

We know that you have several lodging options, which is why it is so important to us that we provide you with a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price. We recognize that if our guests can't get a good night's sleep, they won't return, so we've chosen bedding that we hope best suits their needs. I do take seriously your concern, and promise that we will continue to look for ways to make sure every guest is as comfortable as possible when staying with us.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    15
    11
    12
    45
See reviews for
11
20
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burns, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

agree this place is so bad, the ad on the internet SO MISLEADING. And should say this place is not a safe and secure. The health dept.is not doing their job here.OMG the smoke drinched, nasty dirty room, old worn out beds,I could go on and on.. And the party above all night. Arrived a 1:30 a.m. after flying cross county for a 2 week stay in music city. Checked out at 6:00 a.m. The gal at the resturant told us all the hotels in this area have a FLEA problem... Found a place away from this area, that I well go back to again..sure was a wake up call for me..not to take all that is on the internet for the truth..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mzubair, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Nashville - Airport - Briley Pkwy., responded to this review, December 6, 2012
"Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience. Providing for your total satisfaction, from the moment you arrive to the moment you depart, is my staff's primary duty. Hearing that we failed in your case is truly disheartening, and for that, I offer you my sincerest apology.

Please understand that maintain strict quality control standards, which demand that every room is inspected prior to making it available to our guests. Clearly there was a failure in our system during your stay. In response to your comments, I’ve personally met with all of our staff and used your review to demonstrate in which specific areas we can improve.

Let me assure you that your experience is certainly not typical, and that we have put in place measures to ensure that the type of stay you had won't be repeated. Again, I apologize and promise you that we are committed to your total satisfaction. If there is anything you would like to discuss further with me or our guest relations team, please don't hesitate to contact us by visiting our website and clicking on the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope you will give us the honor of having you as a guest again if future travels will bring you into our area."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Do not stay here! There are so many problems to share but i will list just a few.
-smell of smoke is unbearable and very present in nom smoking rooms
- staff is not helpful! We dealt with 4 workers and only 1 of the 4 was respectful and helpful. Plus 1 didn't even speak English!
- FLEA INFESTED BED!!!!! You pull up the sheets and you can see fleas hopping around! My body is covered in red bites!
- overcharging the credit card bill. They did this to us twice!
-Internet signal is lost every few minutes

There's more to say, but I just advise people to NOT book this place. I've emailed management and tried talking to staff to deal with the aforementioned issues but there's been no help! This is the worst place I've ever stayed at and should be shut down! Health control needs to come and test this hotel! They would surely be put out of business!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chicalacerta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mzubair, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Nashville - Airport - Briley Pkwy., responded to this review, December 6, 2012
"I recently received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to respond. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

As this hotel’s General Manager, I challenge our staff to continually improve the experience of our guests, from the cleanliness of our rooms, to the courteous professionalism of our staff. Unfortunately, in your situation, it is clear that we were unsuccessful in achieving these goals. Given our belief that guests like you are our most valuable asset, this failure is particularly troubling.

Your review has caused us to take a serious look at the systems we have in place to handle our day to day operations and we will be making modifications as appropriate.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2012

It costs me a over a thousand dollars a month to stay here at Crosslands in the smallest room. There is maybe 120 rooms total, meaning a revenue of about 50,000 to 100,000 dollars a month. That's a lot of money for any business to generate. SO, why in the world can the residents have towels? Everyday I go to the office to get towels and it's the same thing, we don't have anything and we are going to wash some now. I come back at the said time to get towels and they still haven't been washed. We are paying for two people in the room but we only receive enough towels for one person. Depending upon who is standing in the office determines how many towels you get, amazing. If i had a business making that kind of money, it would only encourage me to keep some towels in stock.
The staff is very friendly, so friendly they curse someone out every week. I have been told by the young guy working here that he HAS to cuss somebody out every week.
The internet is as slow as possible and there are no channels on tv. especially for kids. They refuse to enforce the rules about people walking their big dogs out in front of everyone's door, leaving dog crap and puddles of urine in the walk way to our cars. I have made several complaints and absolutely nothing has been done. I have had to start telling people myself to not let their animals use the bathroom right in front of peoples door.
On top of the money they make from rooms being rented out, this place seems to look to maximize profits even more by reducing the parking spaces by allowing tree service companies to park every single one of there service trucks in the biggest section of the parking lot. Because of this, all the cars just seem to park behind my car along the side causing me to back out of my parking space as if I am parallel parking. I have also been told by staff, "if it was my car I would just back right up into them, they will learn." Sounds real professional. A few weeks ago I witnessed my first drug bust by some undercover police right outside my door. I have called the office to report crackheads knocking on my door 2 in the morning and was laughed at by staff. Prostitutes stay walking around the area trying to talk to me and cursing me out when i slam the door in their face. One prostitute had the nerve to knock on my door after walking past me. She asked the same prostitute question, "do you know where the office is?" After pointing to the obvious area, I walked back inside and guess who comes knocking late at night? Yes, the crossland prostitute.
I have more to say, but this should be enough for anyone making their choice. In-Town suites is much better and they have more to offer, like a bath tub and all the channels on television, plus a couch. This place is NOTHING I swear to it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dgraff
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

With the exception of the room size this was a good place to stay. I don't mind the reduced service of the extended stay hotels. When you spend close to 200 nights a year on the road you stay in all kinds of places some more willing to work with some of the problems that happen. This one worked with all sorts of problems over the 4 months I was there

Room Tip: Stay in the back if it is a weekend. there is a honky tonk at the bottom of the hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitewater, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We had planned to stay for one week at this hotel. We arrived and noticed a few things that were huge red flags. We left one hour after we checked in.

First, the surrounding area is very run down. The liquour store, next door, has bars on the windows and is very run down. There is a big fence around the hotel, so you can't see what is on the other side. There is people "living" there. Not staying for a visit, but dead plants in windows, animals, a broken down car and other things...living there. Second, one younger man kinda "lingered" around while we took our suitcases in. He then was on the 2 floor as we left our room. I am not sure he followed us, but it felt very uneasy. Third, We made a second trip bringing suitcases in and some guy comes out of a room and yells. It made me jump and he laughed. I turned around and he was only a few doors away from us! He laughed and said something we couldn't understand. Forth, there are signs EVERYWHERE, bright yellow triangles that said don't leave anything in your car, we are not responsible for thief or valdanlizism.

Let me say that the room itself wasn't horrible. It smelled like cigarette smoke, but it was clean. There was cigarette burns by the air conditioner/heat unit. and the TV had a "melted" spot on the top. Other than that, it was clean and stocked with what they said they would have.

I would not recommend this hotel due to the fact of the way we "felt". It wasn't a badly cleaned hotel, but the area and people made me and my traveling companion very uncomfortable.

We ended up checking out and finding a different hotel on the other side of town.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frugalmommie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

I stayed at this hotel during the week for around 8 weeks as I was transitioning from moving from Louisville.There's nothing special, but the price cannot be beat. I used Priceline's name your own price for area hotels every week and found the lowest price to be $23 per night. You can't specifically tell it to use the Crossland, but if you put $23 per night in that area, it will be Crossland everytime (8 straight weeks for me back in early 2010).

Certain rooms were better than others, but no room was horrible. Wifi was spotty in certain rooms.

FYI, bring your own shampoo and dish soap. I stopped using the supplied dishes after the first week. Before checking out, you are supposed to clean the dishes. However, no dish soap was provided. I tried bar soap to no avail. Needless to say, I'm sure I'm not the only one who left dirty dishes... and no telling whether or not the staff cleaned them.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keiheric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
2.3 mi away
Somatel Nashville Airport
Somatel Nashville Airport
#114 of 155 in Nashville
64 reviews
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Elm Hill Pike
2.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
4.9 mi away
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
#112 of 155 in Nashville
75 reviews
2.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Nashville - Airport - Briley Pkwy.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Nashville - Airport - Briley Pkwy.

Property: Crossland Economy Studios - Nashville - Airport - Briley Pkwy.
Address: 1210 Murfreesboro Pike, Nashville, TN 37217-2411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Nashville - Airport - Briley Pkwy. 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crossland Studios - Nashville - Airport - Briley Parkway. We are just 7 miles from the heart of Nashville and 4 miles from Nashville International Airport. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Nashville - Airport - Briley Pkwy. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland Economy Studios Nashville - Airport Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing