We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the money... Priceline name your own price = $23/night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crossland Economy Studios - Nashville - Airport - Briley Pkwy.
Ranked #138 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed June 17, 2011

I stayed at this hotel during the week for around 8 weeks as I was transitioning from moving from Louisville.There's nothing special, but the price cannot be beat. I used Priceline's name your own price for area hotels every week and found the lowest price to be $23 per night. You can't specifically tell it to use the Crossland, but if you put $23 per night in that area, it will be Crossland everytime (8 straight weeks for me back in early 2010).

Certain rooms were better than others, but no room was horrible. Wifi was spotty in certain rooms.

FYI, bring your own shampoo and dish soap. I stopped using the supplied dishes after the first week. Before checking out, you are supposed to clean the dishes. However, no dish soap was provided. I tried bar soap to no avail. Needless to say, I'm sure I'm not the only one who left dirty dishes... and no telling whether or not the staff cleaned them.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keiheric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 98 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2011

I believe if you are planning a trip to nashville you should stay at Crossland Economy Studios. The rooms are very clean and you have everything you need. The kitchenette is great, they even have the pans and dishes in your room for you. I didn't even have to ask for any extra towels, there were plenty. The price for renting a room here was very price friendly and just a little extra for wifi. It was very easy to access the internet. They are a very busy hotel so the only problem was finding a place to park when you get back in the evenings. But it is very well lit and they even have an elevator. The next time i go to nashville i will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank life46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2011

It was a horrible stay. The rooms are nasty, the staff is nasty, and the neighborhood is not good. I purposedly waited a few months before writing this review. The highlight of the trip was the internet connection, and I paid for that. Don't expect any amenities; there are none.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Revcwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

The staff is nice. There is a small kitchen in the rooms. On site laundry. Close to airport and downtown. Rates are good.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winter20007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

We loved the crossland hotel and would stay again when we come back to Nashville and the manager was very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hislilmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

The two gentlemen on staff at checkin had great people skills. I was in Nashville to clean up all of my personal possessions from the flood and I was overwhelmed. But they made things easier for me by checking me in with no problems.

I like the room because it was very clean and neat.

The location was great:laundry room; less then 5 minutes from the airport; walk to resturants ;drug stores;grocery store;liquor store;busline if you don't feel like walking. Bus 15 will take you to the Hickory Hollow Mall and downtown Nashville.

I like best about it was the location;clean;price;kind staff.
I like least about it "no transportation to and from airport". Supershuttle at the airport has great prices around trip.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trips44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2009

I have stayed at the Crossland at least 25 times in the last several years--ever since first discovering it. It is clean, the staff is helpful and friendly, and the rooms include a range, small refrigerator, coffeemaker and microwave, as well as being supplied with silverware, dishes and cooking utensils. Any problems with equipment (TV, TV control, microwave) have been quickly resolved.
If you are looking for luxury, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a clean place, where the staff is friendly and efficient, and you can save yourself considerable money on a room, this might just be the place for you. As an extended stay hotel, the longer you stay, the lower the nightly room rate. I love having the small refrigerator, which I immediately stock with juices. I love being able to bring leftovers back from great meals and having the capability of heating them for another day. You will need to bring your own shampoo, but then I also did that anyway. You will get limited housekeeping (unless you pay extra), but you can get towels and washcloths replaced whenever you choose, and will get housekeeping twice a week (which is more than I need),
I am an older female and have always felt safe here, as the hotel is located at the top of a hill, off the main road. It is conveniently located, so it is easy to hop on and off some of the main traffic arteries. You can get to Music Row in 12 to 15 minutes. I look forward to returning again in about six weeks.
I have recommended this hotel to several friends in the music business who have since stayed here and will return.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank frequenttraveller020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
2.4 mi away
Somatel Nashville Airport
Somatel Nashville Airport
#116 of 159 in Nashville
69 reviews
2.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
4.9 mi away
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
#112 of 159 in Nashville
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
#111 of 159 in Nashville
467 reviews
2.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Elm Hill Pike
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Nashville - Airport - Briley Pkwy.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Nashville - Airport - Briley Pkwy.

Address: 1210 Murfreesboro Pike, Nashville, TN 37217-2411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $63 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Nashville - Airport - Briley Pkwy. 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crossland Studios - Nashville - Airport - Briley Parkway. We are just 7 miles from the heart of Nashville and 4 miles from Nashville International Airport. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Nashville - Airport - Briley Pkwy. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland Economy Studios Nashville - Airport Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing