We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The Fairfield is always a good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland
Ranked #47 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
South Hill VA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Fairfield is always a good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Conveniently located between the airport, downtown, and Opryland. A nice number of restaurants around the hotel, but plan to drive, they aren't THAT close. The hotel had a nice, and popular, breakfast available.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BirdieandBubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thanks for staying at the Fairfield Inn Opryland Nashvile. There are a coulple of restaurants really close. The Logan's Roadhouse is across the streat and Santa Fe Cattle Company is about a block and a half away walking. Lots of other choices in the areas as well. We appreciate you sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    131
    59
    14
    3
See reviews for
116
104
8
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night in June 2014 on our way to Orlando. Pleasant staff, clean room, and good complimentary breakfast. Great value overall! Would definitely recommend this place. Have stayed in other Fairfield Inns and have always been satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scarlettdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
We are glad that we were able to meet all of your needs and that you had a pleasant stay. Thanks for staying at the Fairfield Inn Opryland Nashville. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka Springs, AR, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed one night, July 10th and is close to everything. We had dinner at the restaurant right in front of the hotel. We went shopping at the outlet mall, which is really close, and was almost next door to Opryland! The stay at the hotel was fantastic, wonderful beds, nice rooms, and everything was very nice! We enjoyed our stay and was traveling thru to Alabama!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thanks for pointing out tha the Fairfield Inn Opryyland Nasvhille is the perfect stopping point for one night or a week. We are glad that you enjoyed shopping at the Opry Mills Mall and found plenty to eat. We are happpy when our guests are happy. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
236 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We are normally Hampton Inn people, but that hotel was full and the reviews on Trip Advisor for this hotel were promising. Check in was quick and we were given helpful information about not leaving items in our car and how to get to the Opry. Our room accommodated two queen beds with no trouble and was spacious and comfortable. The beds were super comfy and we slept well.location is close enough to the Opryland complex to drive in just a few minutes, but a tad far for us to walk. It would be lovely if a shuttle to the Opry were available. Breakfast was fine--about what would be found at a Hampton Inn, minus the waffle maker. We would certainly stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Striggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
The Fairfield Inn Opryland Nashville is pleased that you had a good stay. We are happy that you found our staff helpful. We don't reccomend walking to the Grand Ole Opry or Opry Mills unless you are already a daily walker. But we are pretty close. We are glad that you found our local restaurants as well. We enjoy hearing from our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Excellent Opry location. Hotel appears recently updated and is very clean. Staff helpful at checking us in an hour early even when rooms were still being cleaned. This was great since traveling with two young restless boys. Breakfast plentiful and staff constantly cleaning the food prep/dining area. Good value, beds comfortable. Would stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
The Fairfield Inn Opryland Nashville appreciates guest feedback. It is always great to hear when everything worked out great for our guests. Our staff appreciates hearing from our guests when they have done a great job. Thanks again for staying at the Fairfield Inn Opryland Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
189 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We had never been to Nashville and decided to stay for two nights on our way home from the south. We decided to visit the Grand Ole Opry, and this hotel was listed as close. The people at check-in were very helpful. They gave us detailed directions and suggestions of places to see and eat. They even gave us coupons for some of the places. And the hotel was within walking distance of the Grand Ole Opry and Opry Mills. The room was fine and very quiet. Breakfast was okay -- standard all-included breakfast. But, there was plenty of room to sit and the tables were promptly cleaned. There were also good restaurants within walking distance. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for telling about your stay at the Fairfield Inn Opryland Nashville. We are pleased that you found our staff helpful. We are always glad to assit with information on things to do and places to eat. We don't reccomend wakling to the Gaylord Hotel or Grand Ole Opry for most folks. We have informaiton on free parking. Our breakfast usually includes scrambled eggs and sausage. We also have fresh cut fruit and hard boiled eggs along with our usual breads, muffins, cereals and multiple options. Thanks again for staying with us from all of us at the Fairfield Inn Opryland Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

About half mile from Grand Ole Opry and Opry Mills mall. Helpful front desk. Clean room, good bedding. Breakfast was very good--always eggs, sausage, biscuits, muffins, fresh fruit, etc. Breakfast seating area can get a little tight, especially if there's a group, but we always found a seat. A quick drive into downtown Nashville (about 15 minutes). This area is very convenient for the Grand Ole Opry, but if you're hankerin' for some downtown honky tonking, it would be wise to use the shuttle service for $10.00.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terriergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
The Fairfield Inn Opryland Nasvhille is pleased that our guest found our location, room and our breakafast fit their needs. They also used the shuttle to downtown provided by the Downtown Shuttle. They pick up at the hotel and is usually only $10.00 per person. Great for seeing the Country Music Hall of Farme, Ryman Auditorium, Johnny Cash Museum and Tootsies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland
Address: 211 Music City Cir, at Opryland, Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills, Nashville, TN 37214-1220
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Nashville
#37 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Nashville At Opryland Hotel Nashville
Fairfield Inn Opryland
Fairfield Inn Nashville
Marriott Nashville
Fairfield Nashville
Nashville Marriott
Nashville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing