We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Mixed feelings for this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland
Ranked #52 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings for this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Fairfield Inn Opryland had both positive and negative aspects as a choice, thus the rating given. Their free breakfast included hot and cold choices which were always replenished by a diligent staff who worked very hard to make sure everything was stocked for the three hour (either 6-9A or 7-10A) timeframe. Although several tables are provided, on most mornings, finding any free space was a challenge with the many groups occupying the hotel. The lobby couch and lounge chair covers desperately needed cleaning or changing out. The desk staff seemed to listen but communication was questionable. Our bathroom light over the sink remained out for over two days despite assurances it would be fixed each day. When it wasn't fixed, there was never an explanation and another call had to be made. Our queen room had a chair with a torn cover which should have been changed. I had to request a luggage holder three times before one got "found" elsewhere although I had already used the ironing board as a way of holding my suitcase with four adults in the room.
The one elevator was always busy and somewhat slow, but there is a staircase at the end of the hallway which I found convenient to our room if you can climb up and down two or three flights of stairs. Since we did not have a car, I had called about the shutte which went downtown to Broadway. I was told that the cost was $10 each way, but when relatives took it, they stated it cost $10 per person round trip. We did not use the airport shuttle or indoor pool facilities which were availlable. Located close to several chain restaurants with some sidewalks provided made a walk around possible although noisy, being somewhat close to the highway. Still a decent value, although a refurb is needed for some furniture and carpets.

Room Tip: High floor at end of hall away from front parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SUZSVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thanks for giving the Fairfield Inn Opryland Nashville high scores for value, rooms and sleep quality.
We appreciate your feedback. We use guest feedback to make improvements and share with all of our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    133
    59
    14
    3
See reviews for
118
105
8
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

A recent conference in Nashville had the conference hotel booked and I thought I was "settling" for the Faiefield Inn. Nothing could be further from the truth! The staff was exceptional and very helpful with special requests, the room was spacious and clean, the breakfast was free and offered a variety of options including fresh fruit and the ample parking was free as well. Thank you to the Fairfield Inn for making my stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
The Fairfield Opryland Nashville is perfect for Conference, Business or Vacation. We are glad that your trip went well. We try to provide our guests with plenty of options for things to do in their downtime or a full day exploring or going out on the town. Thanks for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graysville
Level Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Nothing at all bad to say. The price was better than the other 3 or 4 hotels nearby. Check-in at 3pm and check-out at noon. Plenty of free on-site parking. Clean room, comfortable bed, cold AC, inside corridors with elevator, no fridge or microwave in room but coffee is available in the lobby area, free breakfast (6am 9am weekdays), in room one cup coffee maker but most of all location, location, location. Several restaurants are very nearby. Opry Mills and the Grand Old Opry maybe a mile away. Very close interchange where you can jump on the freeway and be most anywhere in no time. There is a zoo and waterpark less than10 minutes away. A nice, friendly staff. I'd stay there again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank puff99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thanks for staying with us at the Fairfield Inn Opryland Nashville. There is always something for everyone to do in Nashville. Thanks for pointing out the Zoo and the Waterpark. Our location is perfect regardless of your interests. We appreciate that you took the time to share.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
93 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I stayed here based on Trip Advisor and I think the reviews were spot on. It is in a very good location close to major roads leading anywhere you want to go. Easy access to everything from Downtown to Fontanel, to Grand Old Opry, to Belle Meade and The Hermitage. They have a wonderful pool (indoors) and the rooms are clean and big and have great towels. In addition, the room rate includes a full breakfast with eggs, sausage, toast, english muffins, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit. You name it - you can have it. I would give this place high marks.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peggy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
The Farifield Inn by Marriott Opryland appreciates that you chose to stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased that you got to do so many things on your trip. Thanks for pointing out our great location and ease to all the interstates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

My wife and I have been staying at this hotel for quite some time. Sometimes more than our own house. All staff are very friendly and accommodating to requests. Breakfast in the morning is very good and has a great selection. Rooms are clean and hotel is a great price. Located close to the Opry and shopping is a huge plus. Only two real complaints. The first is that we get approached multiple times during our stays asking for help from strangers. This is unfortunate but it does happen often. Second is the lack of refrigerators in the rooms. I'm okay with not having a microwave since there is one in the lobby, but it is 2014 and having a fridge is a nice upgrade that needs to happen here. This doesn't stop us from staying but would love to see the ownership make this capital improvement.

Room Tip: Go to the Grand Ole Opry while staying here. Also walk through the Opryland hotel for some great sc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigdave35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
We appreciate your loyalty to the Fairfeld Inn Opryland Nashville. Thanks for sharing all the things that you enjoy about our location,breakfast and our staff. As you have seen, we are always making improvements to the hotel. Guest feedback is one of the tools used in making helping make improvement with our staff and service. Continue to report any issues that you may have with the front desk right away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Ridge, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

We were in Nashville for the CMA Fest. We arrived in town at 8am so we ate breakfast first, then decided to give checking on early a try. We were very happy to be allowed to check in and it was only 10am. The hotel is clean, the free breakfast was just what we needed each morning, and the location worked out great for us. Only about a mile from the Gaylord Opryland Resort and about maybe a quarter mile further to the Grand Ole Opry and Opry Mills Mall. As far as downtown Nashville goes, we were an easy straight forward 10-12 minutes away. While many of the downtown hotels were charging upwards of $600/night, we only paid $179/night. We will definitely stay here again next time we come to town.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sross64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
The Farifeld Inn Opyrland Nashville strives to be a great value to our guests. We are glad that we helped make your trip the the CMA Music Fest a success. We are glad that you took the time to share your experiences. We are not only in a great location, but easily acessable by all the interstates. Thanks for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, PA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

If you're going to the Grand Ole Opry, or any other attractions in that area, this is a tough location to beat. Hotel was very clean, staff very helpful and knowledgable, breakfast was good, and location was about perfect. What surprised me was how quickly we could go from here to downtown Nashville, even though it appears to be well out of the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Sounds like you had a great trip to Nashville. We are glad that the Fairfield Inn Opryland Nashville could contribute to the succuess of your trip. We are pelased that you were able to navigate quickly to downtown as well. We are more than happy that our staff was able to provide information that was helpful during your stay. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland
Address: 211 Music City Cir, at Opryland, Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills, Nashville, TN 37214-1220
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Nashville
#37 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Nashville At Opryland Hotel Nashville
Fairfield Inn Opryland
Fairfield Inn Nashville
Marriott Nashville
Fairfield Nashville
Nashville Marriott
Nashville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing