We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fairfield Inn by Marriot near Opryland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland
Ranked #62 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fairfield Inn by Marriot near Opryland”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel was very satisfactory. Location was within 1/2 mile to Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center, Opry Mills Mall and The Grand Ole Opry. Check-in was quick, staff friendly and efficient. The room was very clean and quiet. This property has a no-pet policy and smoke free. Important for us since we have allergies. We mainly needed a place to stay close to Opryland, so I cannot comment on amenities we did not use such as the pool, fitness room or shuttle service. No problems connecting to the free wireless internet. We thought the free breakfast was sufficient with all the standard continental breakfast foods. The dining area was clean. Free and ample parking. There are several dining options nearby but the hotel does not have a restaurant. Rooms are reasonably priced and would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Opryland Nashville really appreciates hearing from our guests. We enjoy a great location near Opry Mills Mall, the Grand Ole Opry and Gaylord Opryland. We have a Logan's Roadhouse next door. There is a Santa Fe Steakhouse close enough for walking. There is also many restaurants in the Area. We are making additional hot breakfast selections soon.
The Fairfield Inn Opryland is always seeking to Improve. We appreciate all the other great features
being pointed out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    142
    72
    15
    4
See reviews for
131
111
10
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Over all ok but continental breakfast all fast food prep No Fresh Food Eggs, Pan cakes, All SAME as GAs Station Food. Apple juice like 2%. Water down. Best to go out for better breakfast. For hot and fresh food.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonyinmem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We appreciate your feedback. Sorry that you were not able to find something in our breakfast selections. (We are getting a new breakfast buffet in the spring with items like sausage and scrambled eggs.) Currently we have the famous Jimmy Dean breakfast bacon egg and cheese and the Jimmy Dean sausage and biscuit sandwiches. We also have Sara Lee cream cheese diminish along with blueberry muffins, streusel muffins, bagels, breads and jams. We have fresh grapefruit cups, mixed fruit cups, and yogurt. We have many cereal selections from Special K, Cheerios, to many selections for kids. We also have coffee, tea and juices. The Fairfield Inn Opryland is almost always way lower priced than the top hotel brands in the area. We strive to bring value to our guests. We will continue to do so with our new breakfast selections coming soon. We appreciate the higer marks you gave us in other areas. Thanks for choosing the Fairfield Inn Opryland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls
Level Contributor
146 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed here for five nights while attending a convention at the Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center. The Gaylord special rates for our convention were sold out and would have been twice as much as what we paid here anyway.

Continental breakfast was OK. Served the normal items. Staff was friendly and helpful.

We drove each day to the convention center and parked in the back lot without a fee. You can also pay $10 (per room, per stay) to ride the Fairfield Inn shuttle between the properties (also available to the airport). It runs from 7:30 am to 10:30 pm hourly on the half hour. You do need to sign up at the desk prior to riding in order to be picked up for that time.

Room was clean. Wi-fi worked fine.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IdahoGems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Opryland Nashville apprecaites hearing from our guests. We always try to price less than the name brand hotels in the area. There is a complemenary breakfast at our location as well as free parking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central City, Kentucky
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

While the room was smaller than expected, everything was clean, nice, and as described. I've noticed that others have complained about the continental breakfast; during our stay, it was fine. The only thing I would say is that it would be nice if they extended the time to 10 a.m. to give late risers a little more time to eat. The property is right off the Briley and convenient to the Opry and Opry Mills. Downtown is only about 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAMMYFORDCUEVAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
We at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Opryand appreciate guest feedback. Marriott is always making improvemnets. New items will be appearing sometime in the spring. Our website will have the
items posted as soon as they are available.

As mentioned, or location is convient to downtown as well as being close to the Grand Ole Opry,
Mills and Gaylord Opryland Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Without a doubt the worst Marriott property I have ever stayed in. Small room, noisy HVAC, no place except the bed to set luggage for unpacking. Area is OK but feels sketchy. Stain on the (small) ottoman. If you are larger than average (over 6 feet or over about 170 lbs) you won't fit in the chair. Mattress feels worn out: may just be softer than I'm used to. This is the 4th Mariott property in Nasville I've stayed in and it's the first time I've felt I overpaid (aaa rate $116 for a king room)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leadville98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Opryland Nashville is proud to have the Marriott green tea design and furniture package. It is meant to create a relaxing causal contemporary environment for our guest on the go. Our location is one block from Music Valley Drive which leads to the Grand Ole Opry and Opry Mills mall. The location is next door to Logan's and down the street from Cracker Barrel. There are countless other dining options in the immediate area. This ensures our guests will never go hungry. They also start their day with a complement breakfast hear at the Fairfield Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yspilanti
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed 2 nights when visiting Nashville last weekend. I wanted to find a hotel with a continental breakfast. The breakfast was not very good, just cereal and jimmy dean sandwiches. Just stuff to get you started I guess. The room was nice and the hotel had been upgraded. The people at the front desk seemed like zombies. They must be working hard or something. Close to Opryland and to the expressway, and had a downtown shuttle that was $10 roundtrip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BP242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Sorry that some of our breakfast selections did not meet your expectations. We have fresh grapefruit cups, Fresh mixed fruit cups, yogurt, Cream Cheese Danish, Rasberry Danish, Blueberry Muffins ,Streusel Muffins, Danish, Bagels, Raisin Bagels, Breads, English Muffins, 6 kinds of cereals, fresh fruit and more.
Marriott is creating new breakfast selections for us soon. The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Opryland is always seeking for ways to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed here one night on a get a way to Nashville, to go to the Grand Ole Opry.
It is right by all of the other Hotels and attractions in the Music City area,
Room was great, the front Hotel staff was very friendly. Check in and out super easy.
The only issue we had was our door Key would not work on the side door, how ever the front desk took care of this without any hesitation and with a smile on their face. One draw back is they did not have a "complimentary" breakfast. but they did have breakfast area to purchase food.
All in all it was a good place for a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fan4Football
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
We appreciate our guests taking the time to post reviews. We strive to make your experience in Nashville an experience that you want to remember. The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Opryland Nashille
goal is to make our guests happy. We do have a complimentary breakfast for all our guests 7 days a week. I will also note that Marriott is in the process of making our breakfast even better. More items to be added soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
0.1 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Opryland Area
Quality Inn Opryland Area
#113 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland
Address: 211 Music City Cir, at Opryland, Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills, Nashville, TN 37214-1220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Nashville
#37 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Nashville At Opryland Hotel Nashville
Fairfield Inn Opryland
Fairfield Inn Nashville
Marriott Nashville
Fairfield Nashville
Nashville Marriott
Nashville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing