We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Won't be back.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland
Ranked #47 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Won't be back.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Without a doubt the worst Marriott property I have ever stayed in. Small room, noisy HVAC, no place except the bed to set luggage for unpacking. Area is OK but feels sketchy. Stain on the (small) ottoman. If you are larger than average (over 6 feet or over about 170 lbs) you won't fit in the chair. Mattress feels worn out: may just be softer than I'm used to. This is the 4th Mariott property in Nasville I've stayed in and it's the first time I've felt I overpaid (aaa rate $116 for a king room)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leadville98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Opryland Nashville is proud to have the Marriott green tea design and furniture package. It is meant to create a relaxing causal contemporary environment for our guest on the go. Our location is one block from Music Valley Drive which leads to the Grand Ole Opry and Opry Mills mall. The location is next door to Logan's and down the street from Cracker Barrel. There are countless other dining options in the immediate area. This ensures our guests will never go hungry. They also start their day with a complement breakfast hear at the Fairfield Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    131
    59
    14
    3
See reviews for
116
104
8
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Yspilanti
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed 2 nights when visiting Nashville last weekend. I wanted to find a hotel with a continental breakfast. The breakfast was not very good, just cereal and jimmy dean sandwiches. Just stuff to get you started I guess. The room was nice and the hotel had been upgraded. The people at the front desk seemed like zombies. They must be working hard or something. Close to Opryland and to the expressway, and had a downtown shuttle that was $10 roundtrip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BP242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Sorry that some of our breakfast selections did not meet your expectations. We have fresh grapefruit cups, Fresh mixed fruit cups, yogurt, Cream Cheese Danish, Rasberry Danish, Blueberry Muffins ,Streusel Muffins, Danish, Bagels, Raisin Bagels, Breads, English Muffins, 6 kinds of cereals, fresh fruit and more.
Marriott is creating new breakfast selections for us soon. The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Opryland is always seeking for ways to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed here one night on a get a way to Nashville, to go to the Grand Ole Opry.
It is right by all of the other Hotels and attractions in the Music City area,
Room was great, the front Hotel staff was very friendly. Check in and out super easy.
The only issue we had was our door Key would not work on the side door, how ever the front desk took care of this without any hesitation and with a smile on their face. One draw back is they did not have a "complimentary" breakfast. but they did have breakfast area to purchase food.
All in all it was a good place for a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fan4Football
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
We appreciate our guests taking the time to post reviews. We strive to make your experience in Nashville an experience that you want to remember. The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Opryland Nashille
goal is to make our guests happy. We do have a complimentary breakfast for all our guests 7 days a week. I will also note that Marriott is in the process of making our breakfast even better. More items to be added soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel is friendly and clean, and a pretty good value in an expensive city. They served a continental breakfast which was ok. No hot foods available, but microwavable biscuit and sausage or egg sandwich which was just ok. I was there 4 days, and the food got to be very boring. The facility has an indoor pool, which we did not use but saw others using. Rooms were quiet and staff accommodating. This hotel is located near the Opryland Mills shopping center and the Grand Ole Opry, but after that there isn't much around. Downtown, where most of the action is, is a good 6 miles away and parking is difficult. Therefore, I'll pick a downtown hotel for my next stay. Nothing bad to say about the hotel, just not in the best location for my needs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YVfromKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Opryland Nashville appreciates our guests. We work hard to please our guests. We are always looking for ways to make things better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

No doubt about it, the location is great! Having spent three nights this second time, we "experienced" the hotel more than the whirlwind night the first time around. Reception staff was friendly with a quick check-in. Very comfy beds.

We really needed wi-fi and there was no connection using our computer on the desk in the room. After a while, my husband moved around and got off/on connection doing that.

The bathroom was okay clean, but the tub, sink and chrome could all use a good scrub. This was true of another Marriott we stayed at three nights prior. We came in late and didn't set our alarms and completely missed the breakfast, which only went till 9:00am. To me, this is a little early to end breakfast, when you think about where you are.

The next two days we made sure to be there on time, but were disappointed that there were no granola and nuts to accompany the yogurt. There weren't even any bananas, which to me is a standard. I have to say though, that staff was quick to pick up and clean in the breakfast area.

Since we were disappointed and there are so many options in the Nashville area, we would probably seek out another hotel if we went back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBluv2rvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Opryland Nashville welcomes guest feedback. Our goal is to have everything the way you expect the first time. Should an issue arise please let us know as soon as possable. We welcome the opportunity to make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed here this past weekend and had a great experience. We had a coupon from the hotel coupons you get at the welcome centers and got a king room for $78.00 plus tax. The room was clean, staff friendly and the breakfast was enough for us. No hot buffet but that was okay for us, still plenty of choices. Very convenient to the freeway, Grand Ole Opry and several restaurants. Not that far to drive into the city center of Nashville.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rjobu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Opryland Nashville appreciates our guests. We are pleased that you shared. Thanks for mentioning that we are close to the Grand Ole Opry and and easy drive ot downtown. Marriott is also working on a new expanded menu for breakfast. We invite you to return
to the Fairfield Inn Opryland Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Nice clean hotel. Service was great and rooms were clean. Right by opryland, the mall, and some nightlife. Felt safe there. There are a lot of places to eat and country music in a lot of the bars. This was our 2nd time we stayed and i will stay again next time i go.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank froggy042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thanks for reviewing us at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Opryland Nashville. We are pleased that
you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland
Address: 211 Music City Cir, at Opryland, Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills, Nashville, TN 37214-1220
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Nashville
#37 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Nashville At Opryland Hotel Nashville
Fairfield Inn Opryland
Fairfield Inn Nashville
Marriott Nashville
Fairfield Nashville
Nashville Marriott
Nashville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing