We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice hotel close to Grand Ole Opry” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   211 Music City Circle, at Opryland, Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #45 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice hotel close to Grand Ole Opry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed here this past weekend and had a great experience. We had a coupon from the hotel coupons you get at the welcome centers and got a king room for $78.00 plus tax. The room was clean, staff friendly and the breakfast was enough for us. No hot buffet but that was okay for us, still plenty of choices. Very convenient to the freeway, Grand Ole Opry and several restaurants. Not that far to drive into the city center of Nashville.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rjobu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Opryland Nashville appreciates our guests. We are pleased that you shared. Thanks for mentioning that we are close to the Grand Ole Opry and and easy drive ot downtown. Marriott is also working on a new expanded menu for breakfast. We invite you to return
to the Fairfield Inn Opryland Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    130
    59
    12
    3
See reviews for
115
101
7
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
central illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Nice clean hotel. Service was great and rooms were clean. Right by opryland, the mall, and some nightlife. Felt safe there. There are a lot of places to eat and country music in a lot of the bars. This was our 2nd time we stayed and i will stay again next time i go.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank froggy042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thanks for reviewing us at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Opryland Nashville. We are pleased that
you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Seemed a good bet when booking from UK. I decided to pay extra for what I thought would be a quality experience. Disappointed. The room is comfortable & spacious enough, but I have had better from budget Travelodge in the UK at much lower prices. Sparse "freebies" (e.g. only 4 sachets for the coffee maker....and I prefer tea). The major concern is that - having turned off the air conditioning because the fan clicked constantly (and luckily the weather having turned cooler, I didn't need it on) - I was kept awake by a low reverberating sound. I deduced that this might be the air conditioning from other rooms, but by morning had decided it was the sound of the ice maker at the far end of the corridor reverberating through the walls. I was hoping to wake feeling fresh for a long drive ahead, but not so. As for breakfast.....all throwaway. Food was okay BUT not as good as the "de-luxe" breakfast of the Quality Inn at Jekyll Island which afforded much better value for money. Only positive came from the helpful advice from the desk staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamlet08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
We want to thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Opryland Nashville. Being a part of the Marriott hotels, we pride ourselves in our property. We make timely repairs to any equipment as soon as we are made aware. Our rates are almost always lower than similar brand hotels in the immediate area. We have many items on our breakfast including fresh fruit cups and Jimmy
Dean sausage and biscuits and other Jimmy Dean sandwiches. Marriott is also expanding the breakfast item selection soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
137 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights. It is a very nice Fairfield, though not new, it is well-maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. I'd stayed here a few times before and will return again. Rooms are quiet and clean & the hotel is located near the Opry. It is set off the road so you do not hear noise from Briley Parkway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank starketcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
The staff at the Fairfield Inn Opryland wants to thank you for taking the time to contribute to this site.
We are always pleased when our guests are happy. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jerzy, USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed at the Marriott Property for a week due to the conference at the Opryland. Early Check in was a breeze. The double beds in the rooms were nice. Furniture could be more modern. The bathroom needs more stronger lights. I stayed on the first floor. The breakfast wasn't great. Breakfast bars, cereal, danish, fountain juice, milk, yogurt. I left a muffin in my room after breakfast only to find ANTS all over that sucker. I was quite surprised to see the little creatures. I threw out the food immediately and put the trash in the doorway. Avoid the first floor at all costs, last year I stayed on the second floor and didn't encounter this issue with food being left out. This is totally unacceptable to have ants on the property period.

Room Tip: Stay far away from the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NiteSurfer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
We want to thank you for sharing your comments. We do not reccomend leaving unsealded food in your room. While we have monthly service, we will have someone dispacted to take care of any problem.

We have over 25 items on our breakfast. We are expanding our selections soon. We at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Opyland Nashville are litening to ur customers and seeking way to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Went for a weekend getaway, this hotel was wonderful and the staff was very knowledgeable about the area attractions and pleasant to deal with. Bed was very comfortable. I will be staying with Fairfield again and would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the Nashville area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Fairfield Inn Opryland Nashville. We thank you so much for your
wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We usually prefer Hamptons, but we refused to pay their rates in Nashville. Saved $60 staying at Fairfield and were as happy! Room was clean, well appointed. Beautiful bathroom. Lots of pillows to choose from. Comfortable bed. Nice amenities - pool, laundry, free Internet. Breakfast was okay and free. We made a great choice.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
The Fairfield Inn & Suites near Opryland Nashville enjoyes hearing from our guests. We strive to
have all of our guests have a truly enjoyable stay. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of not haveing to pay any resort fee's, enjoy our close proximity free parking, and complimentary breakfast. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland
Address: 211 Music City Circle, at Opryland, Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Nashville
#37 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Nashville At Opryland Hotel Nashville
Fairfield Inn Opryland
Fairfield Inn Nashville
Marriott Nashville
Fairfield Nashville
Nashville Marriott
Nashville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing