We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland
Nearby Hotels
$231
$209
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$219
$199
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$211
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$181
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hutton Hotel(Nashville)
$290
$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$223
$199
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$208
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Nashville Hotel(Nashville)
$349
$299
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveler rating
152
171
76
15
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
171
76
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand ole opryindoor poollogan's roadhouseroom was cleandowntown shuttleeggs and sausagenice hotelnear oprylandyogurtshuttle servicebreakfast areageneral jacksonwaffle makerthe general managerbreakfast stafffree breakfastflat screen
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 418 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We usually prefer Hamptons, but we refused to pay their rates in Nashville. Saved $60 staying at Fairfield and were as happy! Room was clean, well appointed. Beautiful bathroom. Lots of pillows to choose from. Comfortable bed. Nice amenities - pool, laundry, free Internet. Breakfast was okay and free. We made a great choice.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

The Fairfield Inn & Suites near Opryland Nashville enjoyes hearing from our guests. We strive to
have all of our guests have a truly enjoyable stay. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of not haveing to pay any resort fee's, enjoy our close proximity free parking, and complimentary breakfast. Thanks again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The staff were wonderful! We came up for one night to see a concert at LP Field. We arrived early, but were able to check in immediately. The staff asked if we were there for the concert, and when we replied "yes", he handed us two sets of MapQuest directions from the hotel to the stadium (two routes in case of heavy traffic). They also advised us regarding parking. The pool, room and bathroom were very nice. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Opryland Nashville is pleased to hear when we have made our guests happy. We strive to provide our guests with a friendly helpful staff and clean comfortable
accomidations. Our location near the Grand Old Opry, Opry Mills Mall, The Gaylord Opryland makes us a popular destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This hotel came recommended by a lady at the Tennessee welcome center. All I can say is that she must be a part owner or have some financial interest in this hotel because it was definitely nothing to write home about. In fact it left much to be desired. First, the coupon that the lady handed us wasn't honored so we were charged $150 for the room. The room was large, but that's as far as the positives go. The bathtub didn't drain so you ended up taking a bath with your shower, the pool was too cold for comfort, the room was dated and dim. This hotel was so overpriced for what you get. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zebedee327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

The Fairfield Inn Opryland Nashville welcomes guest comments. We offer lower rates than most of equal brands of hotels out there in this highly desired Opryland area. We are next to the Grand Old Opry, Opry Mills Mall and Gaylord convention center. Our rates also include a complementary breakfast.
We celebrate Marriott’s choice of decor called the “green tea package” for this hotel with black granite counters to give sophistication to our bathrooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

For the price, this hotel was sufficient. Nothing fancy here, the rooms are pretty plain. No fridge or microwave. The free parking, Internet and breakfast was the selling point for us. We were here for 4 nights. Didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel, but found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very plain for us. A bagel and fruit was our morning staple since we do not eat meat. They had prepackaged breakfast sandwiches available but all included some sort of meat. Other options were cereal or pastry items. There are a few chain restaurants close by and the Opry Mills mall is close for othervfood options as well.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KnJ88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

The Fairfield Inn Opryland Nashville appreciates feedback from our guests. We offer a variety of breakfast items to try to have something for everyone. The complementary breakfast includes fresh grapefruit cups and fresh mixed fruit. We also have a variety of yogurt. In addition to assorted bagels, we have blueberry muffins and streusel muffins along with breads and English muffins. We also have Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches and many cereals. This and more also includes juices and milk and our specialty coffee. Marriott is continually updated items to our breakfast selections.

Our location provides easy access for conventions and the Grand Ole Opry and Opry Mills’s shopping center. We have pictures of online.

We have nice updated bathrooms with granite counters and decor tile.
You will enjoy our fresh and inviting colors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Note to seasoned travelers and Marriott rewards members: this hotel is slightly better than the average Fairfield. That should tell you everything you need to know. :)
To the rest of you: this hotel is nicer than Super 8, Motel 6, and Days Inn. But you will pay more. But don't expect a 5 star Hilton at this price either! Get real!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Luv2explore72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

The staff at the Fairfield Inn Opryland Nashville enjoys comments from our guests. Even though the breakfast is complementary, we strive to offer some of the best rates among comparable hotels in this high demand area. We pride ourselves in offering clean, comfortable accommodations along with our stylish decor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews