We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Days Inn Nashville North-Opryland/Grand Ole Opry Area
Ranked #109 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
STAUNTON
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“sufficient room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

I wasn't looking for fancy, just functional. I didn't get fancy either. Room was clean and smelled clean, no stale cigarette smoke. I appreciated the outlets above the bedside table to plug my cell phone charger in. The bigger motels I have stayed in you have to move the bedside table out to get to an outlet but this was in plain view. I like to keep my cell phone right beside the bed. Towels were a bit rough. Easy to get temperature right with unit under window, not like a recent holiday inn I stayed at where temp on wall said one thing and thermostat another. The only thing the tiny coffee pot only gave 1 cup at a time yet room big enough for 4 people. They only gave you 1 coffee packet too. Coffee pot should be bigger. Breakfast was cereal and snack cakes, coffee juice. Room had microwave and fridge and freezer. One bad thing was gunfire outside at 11:30 pm. Next time I stay there I will request the round canopy king size bed, decorated Indian style by the picture. Price was right for what I got.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank SUZANNE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    105
    126
    78
    52
See reviews for
136
125
27
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

We have been staying in this motel every time for visited Nashville for the last 15 years or so and had always loved it. Unfortunately it has gone downhill and I can no longer recommend it. This time we stayed in a "nonsmoking" room that had a very strong cigarette smell. The wireless internet had been redone since the last time we had stayed here and is now extremely unreliable and slow when it does work. On a side note, the front desk staff is just as friendly as always, but this was a very disappointing experience and we will no longer be staying here in Nashville.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwhiting73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Good Location. Was right across from the northstar studios.
The rooms smelled nice, they should probably think about remodeling the bathroom. Very old open light fixtures.
The only things that were considered unpleasant was the trash that was left on the floor from the previous guests and there wasnt a waffle iron like promised :(
Overall tho it was a decent stay and the staff was very pleasant

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATL
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

A clean and quiet hotel but off the tourist track. Far from the sights, more of an urban hotel. That said, great price, clean sheets, and felt safe. Waffle House and McDonalds next door. OK so it isn't The Ritz but for the price, well with a night (to two).

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy_Notts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#79 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
11.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#78 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
8.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
9.4 mi away
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
#103 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Nashville North-Opryland/Grand Ole Opry Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Nashville North-Opryland/Grand Ole Opry Area

Property: Days Inn Nashville North-Opryland/Grand Ole Opry Area
Address: 3312 Dickerson Pike, Nashville, TN 37207-2955
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Nashville North-Opryland/Grand Ole Opry Area 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Sunbursts and Chairman Award Within 5 miles from downtown Nashville, only 5 miles from Opryland, Opry Mills and Grand Ole Opry, closest hotel to Skyline Medical Center and within 4 miles LP Field Titans Stadium. We offer guided bus tours for many Nashville tourist destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Nashville North-Opryland/Grand Ole Opry Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nashville North-Opryland/Grand Ole Opry Area Hotel Nashville
Nashville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing