We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Nashville North-Opryland/Grand Ole Opry Area
Ranked #113 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed January 27, 2012

We had a nice stay overnite, good location just between Opryland and downtown sites. Very clean with a Waffle House next door.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penguin1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 473 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2012

We stayed five nights. The room was clean, and I requested a room facing away from the freeway. So it was nice and quiet. The beds were soft. And not comfortable. The breakfast is the same as you would serve at your own home, if you don't cook. Except that you would probably buy a higher grade of pastries than what is served. The pecan twists tasted like chemicals. The towels were thin, and stained. The fridge/freezer is very large. the microwave, coffee maker, iron and hair dryer all worked. All requests were met with a friendly staff, and accommodated. The immediate area was safe, and no funny business in the parking lot. A straight shot to downtown/Broadway. A good value in a town that is hard to find a reasonable rate in. If you can get past the beds and linen, I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Second floor, facing away from freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ihavethepower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

I was amazed that the room was so new and clean. We only paid $50 total for the night(including tax and hotel fees) We will definitely stay here again if we are in this area. Also, there is "Jays restaurant" just down the street. Wonderful home made food, just like going to granny's house and very reasonable.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor, parked our car at our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barb47_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Motel is centrally located between downtown and Opryland area. Our room was clean and quiet. The bed was somewhat soft. Breakfast was standard, but adequate. The ice machine is located to the right of the front lobby door. I'm planning to stay here again the next time I am in Nashville.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jlcarter1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

This location has friendly staff, clean modern rooms equipped with large fridge, micro, coffee maker and hair dryer. Wifi is good and it's located near the interstate and close to dining some with in walking distance. Plenty of parking with a pool located on site. A basic breakfast is provided and gets the morning started. Downtown is not far away but the Ole Opry is the other side of town. Why it's called this i don't know.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cleoder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

My Husband and I carried our granddaughter to nashville shores this summer and we stayed at the days inn. We picked the hotel because it was in a very safe location. Days Inn was very clean and everything was new. The employees were very friendly and helpful. The stay made our weekend very pleasant. everytime I go to Nashville this will be where I stay. My home away from Home.

Room Tip: All the rooms were very nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhondalard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

My husband and I took a trip to Nashville for our first anniversary. We stayed 2 nights there. The hotel was clean and the bed was extremely comfy. The continental breakfast was simple as expected, but met our needs. Our only complaint was that when the cleaning crew cleaned our room, they left the windows wide open so anyone could have walked by and seen what we had in our room. Other than that, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Singer73170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#87 of 159 in Nashville
377 reviews
9.4 mi away
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
#114 of 159 in Nashville
479 reviews
11 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn Opryland Area
Quality Inn Opryland Area
#118 of 159 in Nashville
326 reviews
9.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#72 of 159 in Nashville
360 reviews
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Nashville North-Opryland/Grand Ole Opry Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Nashville North-Opryland/Grand Ole Opry Area

Address: 3312 Dickerson Pike, Nashville, TN 37207-2955
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $77 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Nashville North-Opryland/Grand Ole Opry Area 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Sunbursts and Chairman Award Within 5 miles from downtown Nashville, only 5 miles from Opryland, Opry Mills and Grand Ole Opry, closest hotel to Skyline Medical Center and within 4 miles LP Field Titans Stadium. We offer guided bus tours for many Nashville tourist destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Nashville North-Opryland/Grand Ole Opry Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nashville North-Opryland/Grand Ole Opry Area Hotel Nashville
Nashville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing