We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Average hotel and a good price compared to others near Tune...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Nashville Saint Thomas West Hospital

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Nashville Saint Thomas West Hospital
Ranked #115 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    41
    45
    52
    51
See reviews for
79
31
26
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The staff was friendly and the room was clean but the walls were paper thin. I could not only hear the people in the next room, I could understand a lot of what they were saying. When I got out of the shower it wouldn't turn off. I called the manager and he came with some pliers to fix it. My daughter hadn't showered yet and the maintenance man wasn't available so we had to go to another room for her to shower. The other room had a no smoking sign but it reeked of smoke so she took a quick shower but we left feeling gross. The next morning I grabbed a couple of English muffins and took to the room so we could eat quick and leave. One bite and I had to spit it out, it was stale. We were glad to leave and will not be returning.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wartburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very friendly and helpful, wonderful front desk employee, her name is Tamera ( I hope I spelled it right ) close to business's, resteraunts, and a very good location.. about 3 blocks from I- 40. Clean and in-expensive. I stay there all the time.
K. Latham

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

The hotel was extremely cheap and there was plenty of parking. The rooms had a fridge which we used as our own bar. The hotel is a bit run down, but we did not have any issues with our room. We got what we paid for.

There was complimentary breakfast, but be forewarned that the rooms do not have irons. The hotel is a only about 10 minutes away from the Titans Stadium and Grand Ole Opry, so it is worth the price if you need a cheap place to stay.

Room Tip: If you want more than two rooms, ask for adjoining rooms and they will probably help you out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank raymondqueliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Honestly, this is a no frills hotel located in a decent area of town. It's really just an average place to lay your head for one night, but it had clean beds, a nice desk, clean bathroom, and clean towels. For the price and cleanliness, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrCMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is a good motel for just a place to sleep. It was clean, but the parking is horrible. Parking slots are to narrow.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Nashville West
Super 8 Nashville West
#95 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt
6.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Nashville Saint Thomas West Hospital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Nashville Saint Thomas West Hospital

Property: Days Inn Nashville Saint Thomas West Hospital
Address: 269 White Bridge Pike, I-40 Exit 204, Nashville, TN 37209-3253 (Formerly Days Inn Nashville Near TSU)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Nashville Saint Thomas West Hospital 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location won the Best Guest Satisfaction Award in 2008. We are open 24 hours. We are about 10 minutes or less from downtown and all major hospitals, St. Thomas, Vandy, and Centennial. We have 50 exterior rooms in which we have recently renovated with new flat screen TVs, bright decor, and remodeled bathrooms. We have upgraded to a hot breakfast. We also honor hospital discounts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Nashville Saint Thomas West Hospital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nashville West Hotel Nashville
Nashville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing