We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NASHVILLE STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Nashville Saint Thomas West Hospital
Ranked #123 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vishnu p, General Manager at Days Inn Nashville Saint Thomas West Hospital, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 299 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

Pretty good location close to vanderbilt hospital. Not to close so it cheaper than the ones closer. The front manager Ben is very nice and accomadating and the girl that was workin named Michelle was one of the best customer service reps i have ever dealt with. She was so pleasent and i would highly recommend this Days Inn mainly beacuse of the staff that works here.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank countryredneck67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vishnu p, General Manager at Days Inn Nashville Saint Thomas West Hospital, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for your comment.
We realy appriciat you for your good comment and we are looking forward to provide better services to you & all our guests in future.

Thank You
vishnu patel
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I am a 35 year retiree from the United States Navy and have been to every third world country imaginable and have not experienced anything like my recent stay at Days Inn. I was NOT given the type of room I reserved, once entering the room, coat rack fell off the wall, it was supposedly assigned a NON Smoking room , but room smelled like I was in a smoking lounge. The service was HORRIBLE!. After returning from my business engagement in the late after noon, my room was still not serviced and I had to call the front desk to request towels, so that I could clean up. The absolute MOST TERRIBLE, stay I have ever experienced. Instead me paying you for that experience, you should be paying me for the inconvenience that you caused me. I WILL DEFINITELY, NOT recommend the Days Inn to any of my business associates. I believe I am entitled to a full refund. Oh, and by the way, I had to call in order for someone to attempt to fix the heater as well. It did not work and it was extremely cold that night. I could go on and on but I will not. Not a good experience!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JOE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vishnu p, General Manager at Days Inn Nashville Saint Thomas West Hospital, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Mr. Caigle,
In referance to your comment I personaly appolizes for experince you have been through.
I assure yo that in future we will be more care ful checking rooms.
again please except my personal appoligy.
Thank you
vish patel general manager
Daysinn west,269 white bridge pk, nashville tn37209

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Janis G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vishnu p, General Manager at Days Inn Nashville Saint Thomas West Hospital, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

This motel is showing its age and some of the paint jobs on the exterior are not very good. But inside the rooms are a different story. The room was nice and clean with only minor problems with the bathroom sink (a crack along the front marble facade where the tissues go). I stayed on the second floor on the office side and it was very quiet at most of the time. The king size bed was very comfortable, and big fluffy pillows. Sheets were clean and odor free. Room was nice with no traces of foul odors or cigarette smoke. (This was a non-smoking room). Carpet and furniture was in good shape. Room had refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer. A/C Heating unit was quiet and effective. Window drapes were a little worn but effectively kept out the bright morning sun. The continental breakfast consisted of bagels, danish, assortment of in season fruits, cereal, juice and coffee. Eating area was very small but clean and the attendant was nice and kept the area well stocked. Cleaning staff and the front desk were very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Room 212 was nice with only minor problems with drapes and broken marble on the sink facade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ki4anr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank GAIL N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vishnu p, General Manager at Days Inn Nashville Saint Thomas West Hospital, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank catrina712
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
9.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Elm Hill Pike
6.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#87 of 160 in Nashville
378 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites
9.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Nashville Saint Thomas West Hospital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Nashville Saint Thomas West Hospital

Address: 269 White Bridge Pike, I-40 Exit 204B, Nashville, TN 37209-3253 (Formerly Days Inn Nashville Near TSU)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $84 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Nashville Saint Thomas West Hospital 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Nashville St. Thomas is located conveniently to all of Nashville. We are located about 5 miles from downtown Nashville, close to Country Music Hall of Fame, Music City Convention Center, Bridgestone Arena, Nissan Stadium, and much more. We are also located about 3 miles or less from Vanderbilt University, Belmont University, and Tennessee State University. We are about 10 minutes or less from downtown and all major hospitals, St. Thomas Midtown, Vanderbilt Medical, and Centennial Hospital, St. Thomas West, Children's Hospital, VA Hospital, and Nashville General Hospital. We have 50 exterior rooms in which we have recently renovated with new flat screen TVs, bright decor, and all wood floors. We have upgraded to a free hot breakfast. We are open 24 hours for any guest needs. We have special hospital discounts for patients and their families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Nashville Saint Thomas West Hospital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nashville West Hotel Nashville
Nashville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing