We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It started with the sleepy desk clerk in the gray hooded sweatshirt and went downhill from there.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn Nashville
Ranked #87 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed January 5, 2010

We passed several newer Sleep Inn's along the way but this one had been around for a while. I think it could use some updating, carpeting, etc.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

336 - 342 of 378 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2009

The staff at this hotel was superb.The room was clean and well worth the price.It is just off I 65 and a 10 minute drive to downtown and a 10 minute to the Opry and to Opry Mills.I was pleasantly suprised to be offered freshly cooked sausage and eggs for breakfast as well as the usual fair. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pepperann41472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at the Sleep Inn. We checked in and Steve who is the Manager there was so warm and friendly. He opened the door for us as we brought our bags in and helped us find our way around with a map and advice on directions. The night staff (another Steve) also helped get us a cab and talked with us about things to do downtown. Everyone was so kind - including the cleaning crew. This is an older establishment but everything was clean and neat. The price is low and I don't think we would have been any happier staying anywhere else. The quality of the folks that work there made it a high quality stay for us. We would certainly recommend it and will return there if we head for Nashville again :)

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jana_and-Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2009

We stayed there at the beginning and at the end of our holidays, all I can say is that the staff is very very friendly and helpful, and for this price it might be hard to find a "strategically" better place. 10 minutes to downtown, 10 minutes to opry mills.
breakfast was simple, but absolutely ok, including cereals, eggs, juices etc.
rooms are also ok, only if you have a loooot of luggage you have to arrange your things.
Finally I can say that this is definitively a base also for our next trips in this area, not at least because of the really really friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drballa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2009

Based on other reviews I stayed here. The room had mold and a bad smell. Beds were comfortable, there was a microwave and refrigerator in the room. Internet access was good. The breakfast was like a Super 8, no eggs no sausage as mentioned by the other review, just cold cereal and muffins. I stayed here because of what was said in the other reviews about the breakfast. Still it is a good deal for $ 50.00.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mister_Travler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

I wasn't expecting much from this low priced motel. I was in for a delightful treat. The room was small, but comfortable, the bathroom was one of the cleanest I have ever had in a hotel room. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a treat - the owner cooked eggs to order! There were extras like waterless handcleaner stationed at several places. It was a treat to stay here! Excellent value. I also received a Christmas card from them!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timesawastin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

At $68.00 per night this was the best deal around for a hotel near to downtown.

It's nothing to write home about but they got the basics right. Clean room and bathroom. A room a little larger than your standard two bed affair. It's not going to win any travel magazine awards, but if you need an affordable place to lay your head near to downtown then this should work. A pleasent surprise was the in-room mid-size refrigerator and microwave. Shower was a walk-in with plenty of room. Was going to use the outdoor pool but it closed at 8pm and we were late. Appeared clean and had a few large, kiddie type floatation toys to use as well.

The negatives were the free breakfast. Coffee, juice, bagels, packaged danishes, cereals and yogurts were about all that was avaialble when we got there. Hardly worth the effort but save us a buck or two. Also, the property is located just north of a sketchy part of town. So shopping for conveniences in the immediate area might be of concern to some.

The upside for us was the price and location. It was 10 mins from downtown via I65 and 10 mins from The Grand Old Opry / Opry Mills via Briley Parkway.

If we were to travel to Nashville again and had similar goals to accomplish then I'd have no problem staying at The Sleep Inn again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zpddodah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
9.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#69 of 160 in Nashville
365 reviews
10.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn Opryland Area
Quality Inn Opryland Area
#117 of 160 in Nashville
328 reviews
3.7 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
7.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Elm Hill Pike
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Nashville

Address: 3200 Dickerson Pike, Nashville, TN 37207-2906
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $86 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Nashville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Nashville Hotel Nashville
Nashville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing